Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Album Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Contact KZSU Music
login  (help)
Eternal Summers / Every Day It Feels Like I’M Dying...
Album:Every Day It Feels Like I’M Dying… Collection:Review Shelf
Artist:Eternal Summers Added:09/2018
Label:Nevado Music 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2018-09-30 Pull Date:2018-12-02 
Week Ending:14 Oct7 Oct

Recent Airplay
1.Fri, 12 Oct:Francis D
KZSU Time Traveler
4.Fri, 05 Oct:Francis D
KZSU Time Traveler
2.Tue, 09 Oct:Telepathic Juan
Magnetized Toner
5.Fri, 05 Oct:Matty Light
Tell Me I'm Pretty
3.Sun, 07 Oct:jackie
Bass Pro Shop
6.Thu, 04 Oct:DJ Dissociation
A Night on the Roof

Album Review
DJ Dissociation
Reviewed 2018-09-28 
Every Day It Feels Like I’m Dying... (Eternal Summers)

Reviewed by: DJ Dissociation, 9.26.18

The fifth full-length release from Roanoke, Virginia based trio Eternal Summers, this album is dreamy pop punk at its finest. Floating vocals and relaxed instrumentals blend on eleven pleasant tracks that make you want to lay back in the grass and watch the clouds float by. RIYL: Alvvays

Recs:3,8,11. FCCs: none

1. (3:17) Floating vocals and a dreamy feel, midtempo 2. (4:30) Sultry vocals, slight swing feel. A lonely track. 3.* (4:51) A post-breakup track, easygoing and wistful. Last 20 seconds or so are a quiet instrumental flutter. 4. (3:40) Lurching instrumental with cheekily delivered vocals, still very pop punk. Catchy chorus. 5. (3:46) Rocking instrumental, vocals still fluttery and a little out of place in the track. Slow outro. 6. (4:29) Slow pop punk lullaby, wispy. 7. (2:17) Instrumental; slow and symphonic. A good bedtime track. 8.* (4:47) Slow but driving pop punk; vocals really stand out on this one. 9. (3:17) Slight bossa nova vibes with diminished chords and notes of wooden percussion and shakers; still very much dreamy punk. Energy picks up later in the track. 10. (2:24) Grimier track, bit more filter on the vocals. Classic rock sound. 11. (2:42) Floating vocals with dreamy instrumental; feels like you’re on a cloud.

Track Listing
1.Motionless 6.Possibilities
2.New Friend 7.Reprieval
3.Famous Last Words 8.Master Of It All
4.Forever Mine 9.Dying To Know
5.Contenders 10.Oblivious
 11.All That I Adore