Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Album Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Contact KZSU Music
login  (help)
Teenage Fanclub / Here
Album:Here Collection:General
Artist:Teenage Fanclub Added:01/2017
Label:Merge Records 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2017-01-10 Pull Date:2017-03-14 
Week Ending:19 Mar12 Mar5 Mar19 Feb12 Feb5 Feb29 Jan22 Jan

Recent Airplay
1.Sun, 12 Mar 17:Eme O
Music Casserole
4.Sat, 04 Mar 17:DJ Osud
Butter and Jams
2.Sat, 11 Mar 17:Eme O
Music Casserole
5.Thu, 02 Mar 17:Sully
Brains and Eggs
3.Fri, 10 Mar 17:Francis D
KZSU Time Traveler
6.Sat, 18 Feb 17:DJ Osud
Butter and Jams

Album Review
Lark Wang
Reviewed 2017-01-13 
Indie/alternative rock. Feels like a cooler teenage band—an edgier Beatles for the first half, more dreamy, but repetitive for the second half. Awesome guitar solos. Play any/all, esp. 4/5/12. FCC clean.

1. (2:42) ** I’m in Love—Medium-tempo, Beatles-like, sick guitar near end
2. (3:12) * Thin Air—Energetic guitar line, almost overpowers laid-back vocals, peppy
3. (3:26) * Hold On—Sunny, murmuring and imploring vocals
4. (3:17) *** The Darkest Part of the Night—Relatively upbeat, cheery, love the expressive guitar solo
5. (4:19) **** I Have Nothing More To Say—Medium fast tempo, but space-y, elevated (gorgeous) mood which contrasts nicely with coarse, but evocative guitar solo
6. (4:45) ** I Was Beautiful When I Was Alive—Low-key, lulling, with increasingly intense repetition of same question at end
7. (5:09) ** The First Sight—Charming mix of dreamy vocals and peppy accompaniment
8. (3:04) ** Live In The Moment—More pressing, directed, even angsty/dark that retains some of the previous dreaminess
9. (4:17) ** Steady State—Slow, dreamy, cool-colored tones
10. (3:37) * It’s A Sign—Muted jubilation, like a relaxing, but cheerful Sunday morning
11. (4:00) ** With You—More dreamy and laidback moods, but with a dash of ominous feelings about the future
12. (4:01) *** Connected to Life—Plodding, slow, dreamy, with a sick, out-of-this-world mysterious instrument solo in middle

Track Listing
1.I'm In Love 7.The First Sight
2.Thin Air 8.Live In The Moment
3.Hold On 9.Steady State
4.The Darkest Part Of The Night 10.It's A Sign
5.I Have Nothing More To Say 11.With You
6.I Was Beautiful When I Was Alive 12.Connected To Life