Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Album Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Contact KZSU Music
login  (help)
Tatsuro Kojima / A -> B
Album:A -> B Collection:General
Artist:Tatsuro Kojima Added:06/2017
Label:Eilean Records 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2017-08-17 Pull Date:2017-10-19 Charts:Classical/Experimental
Week Ending:1 Oct24 Sep3 Sep27 Aug20 Aug

Recent Airplay
1.Sat, 21 Oct 17:Eme O
Music Casserole
4.Sat, 23 Sep 17:Old Fart
Old Fart at Play
2.Sat, 30 Sep 17:R.O.Y. G. B.I.V.
The Prism Experiment
5.Thu, 21 Sep 17:lionel hutz & dr. information
Neural facilitation
3.Mon, 25 Sep 17:Shineymic
Everything A to Z Week 103
6.Sun, 17 Sep 17:J.S. Bump
The Daily Bump

Album Review
Reviewed 2017-06-12 
Tatsuro Kojima
a -> b
(Eilean Records)
Reviewed by BravoMarco

Another splendid release from the Eilean Record label. Japanese artist Tatsuro Kojima with a collection recorded between 2011 & 2017. Velvety classical ambient- experimental - All tracks are with quiet tones, collaboration between manipulated synths & field recordings. (all have long fades)

Like: Stefan Wesolowski, The Lickets (softer mode)
Very nice release indeed – Loving 3,5,8

No FCC’s (All Instrumentals)

1) 1111 (2.57) Soft with harshness in the background that never takes over or imposes on the delicate tinkling of the ivories.
2) Transparency (6.05) Cascading ethereal moments.
3) Flutter (4.08) Lovely piano with field recordings from what sounds like a summer’s day at the park.
4) ntnt4 (2.51) Deeper more bassy pulse with a glitchy texture.
5) 5.00pm (4.21) Echoing piano with waves of suppressed drone.
6) Seek (5.36) Faint footsteps accompany the sometimes abrasive, yet overall mellow static.
7) 0103 (4:36) Jangling of the bells introduces this journey into the darker ambient side.
8) Katai Hikari (9:53) Gritty desolate opening that takes it time. Becomes lighter halfway through. Slow deliberate notes amongst the rasping industrial waves.
9) pipo (6:56) The space-agey one. The soundtrack to an Imax discovery of the solar system film at the local science centre.

Track Listing
1.1111 5.5.00pm
2.Transparency 6.Seek
3.Flutter 7.0103
4.Ntnt4 8.Katai Hikari