Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Album Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Contact KZSU Music
login  (help)
Liars / Tfcf
Album:Tfcf Collection:General
Artist:Liars Added:09/2017
Label:Mute Artists Limited 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2017-09-08 Pull Date:2017-11-10 
Week Ending:12 Nov5 Nov22 Oct15 Oct8 Oct1 Oct24 Sep17 Sep

Recent Airplay
1.Wed, 27 Dec 17:Super Chuck
The Fuzz Deli
4.Thu, 19 Oct 17:DJ Postnatal
I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants
2.Tue, 07 Nov 17:Telepathic Juan
Magnetized Toner
5.Tue, 10 Oct 17:Chelsea
Goggles Optional
3.Thu, 02 Nov 17:DJ Postnatal
I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants
6.Thu, 05 Oct 17:DJ Postnatal
I Like to Dance: Shake Off Your Pants

Album Review
Super Chuck
Reviewed 2017-09-05 
Liars have been in a state of flux their whole career. Dance-punk, experimental rock, spooky ambience and hard-nosed techno make up some of their many mutations. Surprisingly, they’ve thrived with each new sound. TFCF is a fractured, aching record, formed from clattering drum loops, eerie acoustics and hollowed-out vocals. Most of the songs lead into each other while still allowing each song to transform into something new and interesting.

Like: No Age, Lightning Bolt, Sunns, Clinic.

FCC Clean.

Play: 2, 5, 7, 8, 10

1. The Grand Delusional (3:35) - Slow-burning fire broken harmonies with an electronic kick in its second half.
2. Cliché Suite (3:36) - Otherworldly tones with experimental sounds.
3. Staring At Zero (2:36) - Electronic beats and melodies, modulating on a simple bass plug.
4. No Help Pamphlet (3:27) - Bowie-esque acoustic guitar, flutters its vocals in a fragile wave.
5. Face To Face With My Face (4:25) - Low fidelity with haunting vocal soars.
6. Emblems of Another Story (4:49) - Sci-fi synths set the mood to the drums beat down hard.
7. No Tree No Branch (3:31) - Races along with its extremely controlled chaos of guitars and piano.
8. Cred Woes (3:47) - Loud beats and a elegantly simple yet catchy electronic synth line.
9. Coins In My Caged Fist (3:29) - Trippy with shrieking electronics and loud bass cutting through.
10. Ripe Ripe Rot (2:36) - Slow energy mix of dense horns.
11. Crying Fountain (2:06) - Ethereal tones carries ambiance to close out in a heavy mood.

Track Listing
1.The Grand Delusional 6.Emblems Of Another Story
2.Cliché Suite 7.No Tree No Branch
3.Staring At Zero 8.Cred Woes
4.No Help Pamphlet 9.Coins In My Caged Fist
5.Face To Face With My Face 10.Ripe Ripe Rot
 11.Crying Fountain