Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
A-File
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Who, The / WHO - Deluxe Edition - 3 Bonus Tracks
Album:WHO - Deluxe Edition - 3 Bonus Tracks Collection:General
Artist:Who, The Added:02/2020
Label:Polydor/Interscope 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2020-03-04 Pull Date:2020-08-19 
Week Ending:15 Mar8 Mar
Airplays:33

 Recent Airplay
1.Nov 23, 2020:Best Of Everything
Ball And Chain
4.May 08, 2020:KZSU Time Traveler
All This Music Must Fade
2.Nov 09, 2020:Best Of Everything
Got Nothing to Prove
5.Apr 17, 2020:KZSU Time Traveler
Beads on One String
3.Oct 26, 2020:Best Of Everything
Beads on One String
6.Apr 10, 2020:KZSU Time Traveler
All This Music Must Fade

Album Review
Gil Howdler
Reviewed 2020-02-24 
Who, by the Who is (only) the bands 12th Studio LP. It is a good sounding album, and if it is not the best, you will still enjoy hearing them if you like that sound.

I think they've always been sort of grandiose, poppy hard rock. Well, if you liked 'em then, you will like this. We do hear a few FCC violations, on several tracks. I will warn djs about these on the pasted review.

Last three, are bonus tracks, all tunes Pete sings, and he also sings track 8, I'll Be Back, from the main body of the release where he flexes the most songwriter muscle.

Detour may be the most Who like rocker on the album.

Beware of Auto-tune effects which are worst on "Danny" and "Don't Wanna get Wise".

In January it reached No. 2 on US (Billboard Charts). I really wanna put the bonus track, "Nothing To Prove" on my show, a Townshend vocal from a 1966 demo originally rejected by Kit Lambert. Sounds like a James Bond movie!

FYI: it took four drummers to fill in for Keith Moon: Zac Starkey is on 1-2 and 4 and 7, Joey Waronker on 5, 8, 11-12. Then Carla Azar on tracks 3 and 10, and Matt Chamberlain on number 6. Pino Palladino plays bass, except 3 and 10, where Gus Seyffert, got the job, Original bassist, John Entwistle having died in 2002, Keith Moon in 1978.

Track Listing
1.All This Music Must Fade 8.I'll Be Back
2.Ball And Chain 9.Break the News
3.I Don't Wanna Get Wise 10.Rockin' in Rage
4.Detour 11.She Rocked My World
5.Beads on One String 12.This Gun Will Misfire
6.Hero Ground Zero 13.Got Nothing to Prove
7.Street Song 14.Danny and My Ponies