Various Artists / 3 Way Split
Album: 3 Way Split   Collection:General
Artist:Various Artists   Added:Feb 2012
Label:Fuck Music Productions  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-02-18 Pull Date: 2012-04-21 Charts: Loud, Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Mar 11 Mar 4 Feb 26
Airplays: 1 1 3

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 07, 2015: Everything A to Z week 10
Limber Ass Jose Squadcar, Ice Ice Baby
4. Feb 25, 2012: Catharsis
Musick For Mutants
2. Mar 10, 2012: CATHARSIS
5. Feb 24, 2012: Songs: Cantan
Ice Ice Baby
3. Mar 03, 2012: Catharsis / shenanigans
Scary Monsters Shoveling Poop
6. Feb 20, 2012: Ghost Trees

Album Review
D. Cannibal
Reviewed 2012-02-15
Three “artists” on one CDr from the label with possibly the greatest name ever, Fuck Music Productions. “Noisecore,” as some call it, is a style of noise originating in the hardcore punk scene, made by people who are so punk they refuse to even make “music” per se. The Earwigs are a one-man project dating back to 1990, basically noise/screaming/power electronics with goofy alien/Godzilla motifs popping up occasionally. Noise Haircut sounds like Beavis and Butthead making fart noises as commentary to brief Merzbow clips. Total Shit Project has two really long songs, and the name describes the sound more aptly than I ever could. If you love cassettes and cd-rs but absolutely despise humanity, this is for you.

1. (8:48) the dude screams into a handheld tape recorder, and that gets looped with buzzing noise and guitar distortion

Noise Haircut:
2.-16. Short bursts of noisy garbage, yelling, silliness. FCCs on 2 and 10. The title of the song gives a rough idea of how it sounds. Tracks 6 and 8 are the best/funniest in my humble opinion.
17. (2:14) A hilarious so-called cover of “Ice Ice Baby”, basically a few guys jumping around the karaoke machine and yelling like idiots. Hard to tell if there are any FCCs but I wouldn’t risk it.

Total Shit Project:
18. (15:19) A guy screaming and belching over fifteen minutes of guitar feedback/noise
19. (27:09) same thing for almost twice as long, with a spoken-word interlude about pissing his pants. No FCCs per se but probably not daytime radio friendly.

Track Listing
 ArtistTrack Name
1. Earwigs Musick For Mutants
2. Noise Haircut I Enjoy Hiking
3. Noise Haircut Anal Reflections
4. Noise Haircut Vivid Nightmare
5. Noise Haircut Limber Ass Jose Squadcar
6. Noise Haircut Trying To Put On Shoes
7. Noise Haircut Becoming Insane
8. Noise Haircut Travel Time Travel
9. Noise Haircut Sherber's Birthday
10. Noise Haircut Distant Horrors
11. Noise Haircut Disturbing Tendencies
12. Noise Haircut Static Adventure
13. Noise Haircut Batter Up
14. Noise Haircut Scary Monsters Shoveling Poop
15. Noise Haircut Aggressive Mob 1
16. Noise Haircut Explosive Arson
17. Noise Haircut Ice Ice Baby
18. Total Shit Project Untitled
19. Total Shit Project Untitled