Capsula / In The Land Of Silver Souls
Album: In The Land Of Silver Souls   Collection:General
Artist:Capsula   Added:Mar 2012
Label:Krian Music Group  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-03-24 Pull Date: 2012-05-26
Week Ending: May 20 Apr 8 Apr 1 Mar 25
Airplays: 1 2 4 1

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 05, 2016: Buford J. Sharkley Presents: As Told to Hervey Okkles
Let's Run Far Away
4. Apr 04, 2012: Modern Donkey - Closers
Re Death
2. Jun 27, 2012: Meow After Midnight
What's In The Mirror
5. Apr 04, 2012: meow: the winter formal (best of hit parade of winter 2012)
Let's Run Far Away
3. May 13, 2012: meow
What's In The Mirror
6. Mar 29, 2012: meow
Under The Woods

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2012-03-20
Psyche flavored rock, but not over-retro or pandering. Just a tad of reverb and tambourine, echo used as an instrument and layers that bring to mind Spiritualized type rockin, Big Star on crank, Raspberries on PBR. Other times straight on balls out rockin a la Stooges, others delving into bluesy belly button acid gazing. Great stuff, male vocs, guitar bass drums and touches of synth and girl backups here and there.

1) (2:58) pleasant midpaced rock, tambourine beat and ringing guitar chords, psyche flavor in epic chorus washed with chords and backup vocals
2) (2:58) upbeat driving, great stuff, sounds like a road trip
3) (3:09) upbeat driving rockin, epic hooky chorus
4) (3:00) poppier, 70’s flare with cool synth tones and great echo effects
5) (3:17) backwards drum intro, then a 70’s head nodding tribal beat riff rock flare
6) (3:03) dense with harmonies and ringing guitars, hit quality, did I say “epic” yet?
7) (3:32) a more mindful feel, driving krautrocky beat
8) (3:05) driving rockin, straight up almost
9) (2:44) belly button gazing acid tripping epic swaying bluesy
10) (2:57) Stooges “c’mon!” flare at first, good rockin with some soaring licks in the bridge
11) (5:10) cool, laden with nice echo, midpaced with good pretty noodly guitar tones, long assed fade-out
12) (2:21) swaying bluesy swagger, big tom beat
13) (3:48) epic minor chorded dark descending chord progression ballady
14) (3:03) upbeat feel, pleasant

Track Listing
1. Wild Fascination   8. In The Land Of Silver Souls
2. Let's Run Far Away   9. Dreaming In Black And White
3. Town Of Sorrow   10. What's In The Mirror
4. Hit 'n' Miss   11. Communication
5. Into My Skull   12. The King Of The Rain
6. A Night In The Ocean   13. Holding A Knife
7. Under The Woods   14. Re Death