Wandering, The / Go On Now You Can't Stay Here
Album: Go On Now You Can't Stay Here   Collection:General
Artist:Wandering, The   Added:May 2012
Label:Songs Of The South Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-07-15 Pull Date: 2012-09-16
Week Ending: Sep 9 Sep 2 Aug 26 Aug 19 Aug 5 Jul 29 Jul 22
Airplays: 2 3 3 1 2 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 03, 2017: Traditions
You Are My Sunshine
4. Feb 14, 2014: The Songsmith Show
Glory Glory
2. Sep 19, 2014: The Songsmith Show
Old Joe Clark
5. Jan 31, 2014: The Songsmith Show
Old Joe Clark
3. Aug 29, 2014: The Songsmith Show
Old Joe Clark
6. Jan 09, 2014: The Songsmith Show
If I Had Possesion Over Judgement Day

Album Review
MC Dizzy Jackson
Reviewed 2012-07-08
Luther Dickinson (of North Mississippi Allstars and Black Crowes, et al.) chose the perfect women as they interpret these mostly traditional and classic songs. The five of them are in lock-step the whole way through. It’s Dickinson on guitar, mandolin and banjolin; Shannon McNally on guitar; Amy LaVere on bass; Valerie June on banjo; Sharde Thomas on fife and drum (she’s the granddaughter of fife great Otha Turner); and the women share vocal duties. The sound is steeped in traditional music - country, blues, jazz, folk - and it is all sublime. A great album!! No FCC’s.

*My Favorites*: Every one.

1. (2:40) Mid. Fantastic treatment w/ fife, mandolin and great vocal.
2. (2:47) Mid. Upbeat w/ double bass, percussion, women taking turns on verses.
3. (4:01) Slow / Mid. Kris Kristofferson classic. Mellow, very soulful w/ understated banjo.
4. (2:45) Slow / Mid. Jazzy w/ slide guitar, nice percussion, beautiful voice.
5. (2:39) Mid. Upbeat and country / folky w/ banjo leading the way.
6. (2:40) Slow / Mid. A bit ominous, plodding beat, great bluesy vocal.
7. (4:22) Mid. That’s a fife, then some slide guitar and bass. Upbeat and Killer!
8. (2:53) Mid. Folk and country stylings. Banjo, drum, guitar and nice voice.
9. (4:27) Mid. Robert Johnson classic. Spoken intro. Great phrasing, upbeat version. Kick-ass!
10. (3:36) Slow / Mid. Sparse w/ beautiful slow vocal delivery.
11. (2:25) Mid. Lead Belly song. Folky w/ country vocal flair, guitar, mandolin and drum.
12. (3:00) Mid. ‘You Are My Sunshine’. Upbeat w/ everyone playing and singing blissfully.

Track Listing
1. Sittin' On Top Of The World   7. Glory Glory
2. Mr. Spaceman   8. The Outlaw
3. Lovin' Himwas Easier Than Anything I'll Ever Do Again   9. If I Had Possesion Over Judgement Day
4. Sentimental Blues   10. The Blues Jumped A Rabbit
5. Old Joe Clark   11. In The Pines
6. Love, Life And Money   12. You Are My Sunshine