Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
My Second Surprise / Time To Move On
Album:Time To Move On Collection:General
Artist:My Second Surprise Added:May 2012
Label:Stagfrenzy Recordings 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2012-12-01 Pull Date:2013-02-03 
Week Ending:Feb 3

 Recent Airplay
1.Jan 31, 2013:The Show with T-Lex and Lolo
On My Own

Album Review
Dj Chewy
Reviewed 2012-11-25 
Dj Chewy

Artist:My Second Surprise
Album:Time To Move On
Label:Stagfrenzy Recordings

My second Surprise is the product of singer/songwriter, Ayal Nistor, Israeli Born and resides in San Francisco. This album has a main focus on acoustic guitar and low vocals. Very mellow feel to most of the tracks, drums are very dull and simplistic. Nice harmony, the melody is well put together, gets you involved in the music.

FCC Clean

1.Bring The Sunshine- Downtempo song, with uptempo choruses with nice horns. western style guitar in verses, (4:08)
2. On My Own- Mid-tempo acoustic guitar, lonely guitar that gives way to graceful melody (3:40)
3.Maybe You’re Gold-More western style guitar, low vocals, complementary drums, electric guitar makes a small appearance throughout the track. (5:05)
4.When Your Crew Has Sunk Your Boat-simplistic drums, nice keys. Main focus is the acoustic guitar, Righteous feel to it very downtempo (4:12)
5.All Your Rivers-Starts slowly with strum of guitar, slow harmony, Angelic feeling very nice harmony around 2:15..(3:35)
6.All I Ever Do- Mid-tempo song with complimentary drums and with ambient guitar in the background. (4:03)
7.Once Again-Downtempo, more acoustic guitar and spacey background harmony,minimal felling to the song, not a lot going on in it. (7:00)
8.There For You- Mid-tempo, loving lyrics, very nice horns and guitar melody. Highlight for me is the horns they really bring it together. (2:29)
9.Here In My Arms-downtempo feeling, hospitable vocals. low bass and acoustic guitar. (5:45)
10.Time To MOve On- Mellow spaced out feel. Plucky guitar and nice horn harmony. complementary downtempo vocals. fades out nice ending to album. (3:24)

Track Listing
1.Bring The Sunshine 6.All I Ever Do
2.On My Own 7.Once Again
3.Maybe You're Gold 8.There For You
4.When Your Crew Has Sunk Your Boat 9.Here In My Arms
5.All Your Rivers 10.Time To Move On