Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Miller, Rhett / Dreamer, The
Album:Dreamer, The Collection:General
Artist:Miller, Rhett Added:Jun 2012
Label:Maximum Sunshine 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2012-06-30 Pull Date:2012-09-02 
Week Ending:Sep 2Aug 19Jul 29Jul 22Jul 15Jul 8

 Recent Airplay
1.Jan 19, 2022:The Songsmith Show (rebroadcast from Jul 6, 2012)
Out Of Love
4.Aug 16, 2012:A Mind Redefined
Lost Without You
2.Nov 02, 2012:The Songsmith Show
Long Long Long
5.Jul 27, 2012:The Songsmith Show
3.Aug 31, 2012:The Songsmith Show
Lost Without You
6.Jul 20, 2012:The Songsmith Show
Lost Without You

Album Review
Be Sharp
Reviewed 2012-06-21 
Rhett Miller is the former front man for alt-country-rock band, The Old 97’s. This album is straightforward, easy to like, Alt-Country and Country Rock, featuring Rhett’s (slightly twangy) singing, acoustic, electric, & pedal steel guitars, and pleasant female harmonies.

No FCC issues

1 * Mid-fast & very upbeat. Classic country-ish love song with good pedal steel. (4:54)
2 ** Mid-tempo, we’re-not-in-love love song. Good male/female harmony singing. (3:03)
3 ** Mid-fast. More rock w/ a twang than country; more elec guitar than pedal steel. (3:26)
4 Mid-tempo ballad. Quiet song with breathy vocals. Somewhat emo lyrics. (3:42)
5 ** Mid-tempo, swinging calypso beat. Summer-romance pop with great sound. (2:37)
6 Mid-slow. Sad song, sung in a high register, rather thinly. Heavy on piano. (3:07)
7 * Mid-tempo. Lonesome love song. Just acoustic rhythm guitar & his best voice. (3:01)
8 ** Mid-tempo. Happy, light rock. Good lyrics & singing. Fleetwood Mac-ish. (3:13)
9 Mid-tempo, traditional country ballad. Roseanne Cash’s singing is good. (3:52)
10 * Mid-tempo. Corny, happy love song. Male/female vocal duet. Good pedal steel. (1:49)
11 * Mid-tempo. Happy, folk-rock love song. Light hearted and pleasant. (2:58)
12 Very slow. Dreary & moody. Doesn’t fit well on the album. (3:36)
13 * Mid-tempo. Humorous, clever lyric. Electric slide & pedal steel guitars. (2:45)

Track Listing
1.Lost Without You 7.Marina
2.Long Long Long 8.Swimmin' In Sunshine
3.Out Of Love 9.As Close As I Came To Being Right (Feat. Rosanne Cash)
4.Sleepwalkin' 10.Love Grows
5.This Summer Lie 11.Picture This
6.I'll Try To 12.Complicated Man
 13.Sweet Dreams