Various Artists / Bay Area Dubstep 03
Album: Bay Area Dubstep 03   Collection:Reggae
Artist:Various Artists   Added:Jun 2012
Label:Full Melt Recordings  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-06-09 Pull Date: 2012-08-12 Charts: Electronic, Reggae/World
Week Ending: Aug 12 Aug 5 Jul 29 Jul 22 Jul 15 Jul 8 Jul 1 Jun 24
Airplays: 4 3 2 1 2 1 3 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 16, 2023: Stop Making Sense
Pull Up Dat
4. Jul 07, 2013: New World Disorder
2. Feb 07, 2022: New World Disorder (rebroadcast from Jul 7, 2013)
5. Mar 16, 2013: New World Disorder
3. May 17, 2014: Music Casserole
Droid Prom
6. Mar 02, 2013: New World Disorder

Album Review
Sadie O.
Reviewed 2012-06-06
Bay Area Dubstep 3
Reviewed by Sadie O., 5/6/12
It’s Dubstep and it’s from the Bay Area. A-yup! Mostly instrumental – most of the few vocals are in bits and processed all to mess. For some reason, Bay Area Dubstep seems more aligned with Dub Reggae than that from Europe or New York. The comp essentially goes from Dubby to Dubstep to Utter Farty Frogs as it goes along.
1. 5:22 **VERY slow one-drop beat, some metallic sounding electronics, some “sitar” noises and dubby female singing.
2. 4:41 ***nice slightly downtempo dub bubble, bits of toasting, lots of woobles – yay! Gets VERY jolly, almost circus march feel.
3. 4:05 ***random dubbed out vocalizations intro, very slow skank, righteously stoned out of its mind.
4. 4:08 ***queeches and woobles, downtempo skank, slight bits of vocals.
5. 3:25 **midtempo energetic skank with bits of melodica.
6. 4:39 **horns and grunts, midtempo, very sparse. Nice bits of singing.
7. 3:53 **downtempo, very electronic, pulses and bangs. Unintelligible bits of vocalizations, lots of weebles.
8. 5:02 ****downtempo, LOTS of dubstep noises, woobles and scronches. Makes me happy!
9. 3:54 ****plinks and scronks. Sirens. Downtempo, very dubsteppy.
10. 3:42 ***woobles, scronks, grunts, tiny bits of vocals, slow one-drop.
11. 4:33 ****seriously all woobled out – it’s making my brain pulsate. Very slow, tiny bits of vocals, sounds like a farfisa as well.
12. 5:07 ***midtempo with lots of metallic rhythmic elements. Woobles.
13. 5:13 **repeated processed robot speaking, very slow electronic drones, but still a one-drop beat.
14. 5:33 ***chords and tinny beats, quite pretty little keyboard line. Fun electronics – I think it’s some spoken snippets processed entirely out of their goofy little minds. Adds layers, then back to keyboard line.
15. 4:41 **great song title! Bippity boppity squeepies and keyboards, then downtempo cicadas and bits of fairy dust. Gets gnarlier as it goes along.
16. 5:44 **bongos in the moonlight, Middle Eastern feel. Then a pause, and pure buzzy ploinks and splats… Slow one-drop beat is almost an afterthought – pretty much pure electronic noise. Trippy.
17. 5:07 ***groovy little beat, sort of a mambo after the bars close. But! There are ghosts in the pina coladas! Bwahahaha!

Track Listing
 ArtistTrack Name
1. Djunya Bura
2. Osc & Vinja Featuring The Spit Brothers Originate
3. Matty G Sensimillia
4. Roommate Pull Up Dat
5. Cosmic Revenge Drift
6. Natty Nation Love Each Other
7. Ripple & Taso Gimme The Fiya
8. Jsuave C4
9. Mimosa Delirium
10. Arch Rival Hideout
11. Nonewyork The City Life
12. Djg Breathing
13. Hedlok Forsaken Androids
14. Antiserum & Rozanski The Bridge
15. Antiserum & Dubsworth Droid Prom
16. Rozanski Teeth Grinding
17. Bakir Going Down Slow