Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Summer Of Flux, The / Radio Anthems For The Newly Disenfranchised
Album:Radio Anthems For The Newly Disenfranchised Collection:General
Artist:Summer Of Flux, The Added:06/2012
Label:Architects & Heroes Records 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2012-09-28 Pull Date:2012-11-30 
Week Ending:4 Nov28 Oct7 Oct

 Recent Airplay
1.Jul 06, 2017:Clean Copper Radio
Magical Dracula Powers, Love Letter To Oklahoma (Part 1)
3.Oct 24, 2012:Meow After Midnight
2.Nov 03, 2012:Music Casserole
4.Oct 03, 2012:Meow After Midnight
Now All Is Ever

Album Review
Reviewed 2012-09-26 
SUMMER OF FLUX: “Radio Anthems for the Newly Disenfranchised” – Piano-based instrumentals with some interesting moodiness. Sort of funereal and stormy, with bright spots of “Sunshine”! Cool in an odd way.
– Sunshine September 2012

1) “Something” – Are we in church? Or some important processional??? Rich, “pay attention to this” intro. Modern classical piano with bass ? (2:16)
2) “Now All Is Ever” -- Stormy . . . Tentative, awaiting clarity. Spacey perplexed headspace. Displaced direction. (2:38)
3) “Love Letter to Oklahoma (Part 2)” -- Windy tsunami. Light beatz. Swirly. Electronic effects. Weirdly energizing. (1:56)
4) “Smoke Variations” -- Promises of a better tomorrow. Calm, serene abyss. Breaks into low-key electronic beatz. (2:27)
5) “I Like You More Now That You’re Gone” -- Exciting, igniting introduction with subliminal female vox. The rainbow is on the horizon. Violin??? Soundscape effects. Confusion. Which way do I go??? Should I get out of here? No, I want to stay, and find out what happens next. (2:29)
6) “The Golden Dragon Cries for Justice” -- Giddy-up! Ready for launch into starry atmosphere. Bells and chimes. Heaven perhaps? (1:51)
7) “Rad Math” -- Dark. Sort of depressing, which simultaneously upwardly introspective. Perplexed, but on the brink of enlightenment. (3:41)
8) “Love Letter to Oklahoma (Part 1)” -- Sunrise, on a beach – in the desert! Time travel in your mind. Sweeping out the cobwebs of your mind. (2:38)
9) “Magical Dracula Powers” -- Almost marching to a ethereal drum. Bass?! Finally some strings. Slightly upbeat with beatz. Positive vibez. (3:42)

Track Listing
1.Something 5.I Like You More Now That You're Gone
2.Now All Is Ever 6.The Golden Dragon Cries For Justice
3.Love Letter To Oklahoma (Part 2) 7.Rad Math
4.Smoke Variations 8.Love Letter To Oklahoma (Part 1)
 9.Magical Dracula Powers