Jeans Wilder / Totally
Album: Totally   Collection:General
Artist:Jeans Wilder   Added:Jun 2012
Label:Everloving, Inc.  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-12-29 Pull Date: 2013-03-03
Week Ending: Jan 6
Airplays: 2

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 16, 2013: Meow After Midnight
Blue Dream
3. Jan 04, 2013: Time Traveler
2. Jan 05, 2013: Music Casserole
4. Dec 26, 2012: Meow After Midnight: Best of Fall 2012
Dog Years

Album Review
Grumpy Sean
Reviewed 2013-02-13
Southern California sundrenched stoner music that falls somewhere between "wallpaper" and "pop." Second full-length release. There's no real substance to the "getting lost in yourself" styling. Unobjectionable, but also unoriginal.

No FCCs detected, but I found it hard to focus on the vocals, which are buried, echoed, and non-descript.

1. dn/free, instrumental, nearly 1 min. of ocean waves before synths show up, ends with wind/wave nonsense again
2. dn, echoed, hushed, barely present
3. dn(+), walking/loping bass and more buried vox
4. dn+, clapping as percussion (but unclear if recorded live), more active distortion in guitar and vox
5. med, entire mix thrown through a narrow mid-pass filter and then heavily distorted
6. med-, back to country walking bass (like #3) but now at a trot instead of an amble
7. med, instrumental, sorta like Yo La Tengo
8. dn+, some horse-like percussion and pleasant dreamy drifty synths
9. dn, major-key dirge? A poor man's Slowdive?
10. dn, plinky plunky guitar over more non-descript washes
11. dn(+), sounds like a Spiritualized outtake with an unintended drum machine

Track Listing
1. Blue Dream   6. Limeade
2. Gravity Bong   7. Evaporated
3. Maple Bars   8. Spanish Tile
4. Sunroof   9. Slow Burn
5. Dog Years   10. Chlorine
  11. Daisy