2:54 / 2:54
Album:2:54 Collection:General
Artist:2:54 Added:Jun 2012
Label:Fat Possum Records 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2012-10-05 Pull Date:2012-12-07 
Week Ending:Dec 2Nov 18Nov 11Nov 4Oct 28Oct 21Oct 14Oct 7

Recent Airplay
1.Dec 24, 2017:Everything A to Z week 115
4.Nov 17, 2012:The Base of A Dream is Empty
2.Dec 01, 2012:The Base of A Dream is Empty
5.Nov 10, 2012:The Base of A Dream Is Empty
Easy Undercover, Revolving
3.Dec 01, 2012:Meow After Midnight
6.Nov 01, 2012:B-Ball Fill (Post)

Album Review
Reviewed 2012-09-23 
Artist: 2:54 Album: 2:54
Reviewed 9/24'12 by Rex
Genre: Alternative/Indie Rock
RIYL: Kyuss, Sonic Youth, Warpaint, The Melvins
Sister duo Colette and Hannah Thurlow from UK, signing to Fat Possum; this album features the sister’s ethereal/somber vocal lines, and layers of dark guitar effects.
FCC clean

*1. Revolving (4.01)- dark, vivid, nuanced space, a real bittersweet blizzard
2. You’re Early (4.08)- haunted, freaked grooves and cloud-bursting melody
Note: music stops suddenly!
*3. Easy Undercover (3.44)- channelling love, loss and longing to spellbinding
effect, fuzzy fuzzy guitar
4. A Salute (4.24)- nocturnal, somber, gloomy; Note: music stops suddenly!
5. Scarlet (4.40)- detached; first spin will leave the propulsive, woozy thrust of the song’s refrains ringing in heads
6. Sugar (4.06)- duelling guitars; surging, urgent cry of dance floor rhythms
*7. Circuitry (4.10)- smouldering solemnity, overpowering, brash
*8. Watcher (4.26)- slow/mid-tempo, delicate, scorched beauty, gloomy
9. Ride (3.23)- a beautifully sustained exercise in mood and tension that almost feels in a league and scene of its own, melancholic, enchanting night, desolate
*10. Creeping (4.54)- fuzzy fuzzy intro, mid-tempo, bewitching, repetitive riffs, new-wave, hypnotic

Track Listing
1.Revolving 6.Sugar
2.You're Early 7.Circuitry
3.Easy Undercover 8.Watcher
4.A Salute 9.Ride
5.Scarlet 10.Creeping