Subb-An / What I Do Remixed
Album: What I Do Remixed   Collection:General
Artist:Subb-An   Added:Jun 2012

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-07-08 Pull Date: 2012-09-09 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Sep 9 Sep 2 Aug 26 Aug 19 Aug 5
Airplays: 2 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 13, 2012: Cognitive Dissonance
Burnski "Tulum" Remix
4. Aug 28, 2012: Pumping Iron
Burnski "Tulum" Remix
2. Sep 06, 2012: Cognitive Dissonance
Burnski "Tulum" Remix
5. Aug 23, 2012: Pumping Iron
Burnski "Tulum" Remix
3. Sep 02, 2012: Pumping Iron
Konrad Black "What I Did To You" Remix
6. Aug 15, 2012: Summer Session
Burnski "Tulum" Remix

Album Review
Holt Sorenson
Reviewed 2012-06-29
With its 21st release (Culprit 021), Subb-An “What I Do” remixes, Culprit takes the opportunity to update one of its signature tracks while introducing three long-admired talents to the label, Tom Trago, Konrad Black and Burnski. Picks: 3,4. FCC Clean.

1. Basic house kick throughout with syncopated hi-hats intro, deep pads, spacey 'What I do' lyrics iterate over the track. Chill/dubbed out feel.
2. Punchier kick supported by acid (303) elements in the bass line and in the mid and high ranges softly (really--they do not dominate) add texture to the track. Spacey 'What I do' lyrics flow in and out. Chill/dubbed out feel.
3. Stripped kick and techno feel claps feel. More minimal feel. Acid elements that are dialed up compared to track 3 and reminiscent of '90s 2 bar acid phrases. 'What I do' lyrics are used both as a dominant element and texture.
4. Deep house with summery "it's a nice day out" vibe. Great for use towards closing out a set.

Track Listing
1. Tom Trago "Ravanche" Remix   3. Konrad Black "What I Did To You" Remix
2. Tom Trago "In Good Hands" Remix   4. Burnski "Tulum" Remix