Mulero, Oscar / Black Propaganda
Album: Black Propaganda   Collection:General
Artist:Mulero, Oscar   Added:Jul 2012
Label:Warm Up Recordings  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-08-12 Pull Date: 2012-10-14 Charts: Electronic, Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Sep 2 Aug 26 Aug 19
Airplays: 2 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 29, 2012: Summer Session
Introducing Errors
4. Aug 15, 2012: Summer Session
2. Aug 27, 2012: Subbing for News
Inaccurated Information
5. Aug 13, 2012: In Your Ear | Global Radio
Introducing Errors
3. Aug 23, 2012: The Conscious Soul
Black Propaganda

Album Review
Reviewed 2012-07-14
Oscar Mulero: Black Propaganda
Label: Warm Up Recordings

Oscar Mulero is a Madrid-based techno producer who can be characterized in one word - RELENTLESS. This is uncompromising techno that is dark, brooding, cold, brutal, and sinister. Some tracks border on industrial music with its emphasis on textured noise and sci-fi soundscapes. Mulero's work can be likened to the sounds of Planetary Assault Systems (Luke Slater), Sandwell District, Jeff Mills, Richie Hawtin, Surgeon, etc. If you wanted to be pounded into submission while exploring the darker parts of your subconscious mind, this is the stuff. Try: 3,4,6,7.

1. Ambient sound collage, walls of drone, metallic fluttering and a submarine pinging. Nice intro track that heralds dark beats to come.
2. Dark and sinister techno with hints of industrial. Heavy beats and chamber echo with sweeping noises and effects.
3. Dirty heavy beats pounding, over a disturbingly cold sci-fi landscape.
4. Even dirtier and distorted beats with an irregular tempo, dark and moody, like a soundtrack to a horror movie but with really crunchy beats.
5. Relentless techno-industrial pounder. Mechanical noises and harsh beats.
6. Nervous and edgy techno. It's got the signature heavy beats but there's a tweaky edge with an insistent little melodic tone repeated all over it.
7. Maniacally repeating synth loops all over this classic Detroit-techno beat/clap framework. I can see Jeff Mills playing this one.
8. Driving and pounding beats, insistent tones, building up intensity midway and really pushes all the techno buttons.
9. Dark ambient soundscape with audio collage, vocal snippets, sci-fi tones, abstraction

Track Listing
1. The Dirt   5. To Convince For The Untruth
2. Instant Widespread Of The Dirt   6. Intentionally False
3. Introducing Errors   7. Inaccurated Information
4. Disinformation   8. False Information
  9. Black Propaganda