Sujo / Kahane
Album: Kahane   Collection:General 12"
Artist:Sujo   Added:Aug 2012
Label:Fedora Corpse Recordings  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-08-31 Pull Date: 2012-11-02 Charts: Loud, Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Oct 28 Oct 21 Oct 14 Oct 7 Sep 30 Sep 23 Sep 16 Sep 9
Airplays: 2 1 2 3 5 4 1 3

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 02, 2013: 2012 Top Classical/Experimental Albums i
4. Oct 17, 2012: minimum entropy
2. Oct 24, 2012: early morning dryer
Achille, Evocate
5. Oct 13, 2012: fuck YEAH
3. Oct 24, 2012: late nite dryer
6. Oct 11, 2012: Late Night Dryer

Album Review
Reviewed 2012-08-29
The almighty Sujo’s first release on vinyl is brought to us by none other than Fedora Corpse Records. This is a special treat for all noise/drone enthusiasts. The label wrote to us: “To be perfectly honest, we discovered Sujo through KZSU and we knew that this amazing music needed to be on LP and that Fedora Corpse had to do it…Sounds huge! Entebbe (1st track on side 2) would be a great example for radio play.” Those who thought this prolific band was getting stale are in for a surprise, as this is their most varied and introspective batch of songs yet. We’ve received this monumental slab of wax several weeks before the release date, so let’s return the favor and play this on our airwaves often. RIYL Nadja, Olekranon, The Angelic Process, Godflesh


A1. Low wintry refrigerator hum, blissful like Nadja until it’s bombarded by a torrent of drum machine layers.
A2.**Rumbles and rolls into a harsh torturous pounding beat. Relentless, brutal and beautiful. If I were to drive off a cliff, I’d want this track to be playing as I plummet towards destruction. Drifts off into windy oblivion.
A3. An erratic syncopated beat (think Big Black, Godflesh) gets swallowed up by gorgeous fuzzed-out shoegaze ostinato and narcotic reverb.
B1. ***Epic wall of sound, relentless frosty pounding with a fuck-you attitude that gets very sedated. “Who needs a drum set when you can have a fuzz set?”
B2. *Starts off acoustic and distant, but drifts on crescendoing ebbs of fuzz that eventually lead to a brutal noise-metal onslaught.

Track Listing
1. Evocate   3. Kahane
2. Achille   4. Entebbe
  5. Frei