Human Spirit / Dialogue
Album: Dialogue   Collection:Jazz
Artist:Human Spirit   Added:Sep 2012
Label:Origin Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-09-21 Pull Date: 2012-11-23 Charts: Jazz
Week Ending: Nov 18 Nov 4 Oct 28 Oct 21 Oct 14 Oct 7
Airplays: 2 2 1 1 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 23, 2023: Music Casserole
148 Lexington
4. Nov 13, 2012: Rebop
In Unity
2. Jul 29, 2023: Music Casserole
Stepford And Son
5. Nov 02, 2012: No Cover, No Minimum
3. Nov 16, 2012: No Cover, No Minimum
Song For Samuel
6. Oct 30, 2012: Rebop
In Unity

Album Review
Reviewed 2012-09-15
Nicely crafted modern west coast bop. The musicians are all top notch and the tight arrangements gives everyone their chance to shine. Featuring Thomas Marriott on trumpet, Mark Taylor on the alto sax, and Matt Jorgensen on percussion. Plus a few guest players. I love the unpredictability of this one. Just when you think you’ve got the music figured out they go into something new. Every track deserves a spin. Watch for applause after solos.

1. Midtempo at first then it just rolls down the hill gathering speed.
2. Slow, dreamy then a strong urban sound that’s both sweet and dirty.
3. Mid/up with great sax/trumpet harmony.
4. Instant energy, upbeat with the trumpet just blazing through.
5. Slow, reflective and sophisticated meanders from down to uptempo
6. Uptempo bop that sounds like a traffic jam (in a great way).
7. One of those slow songs that works because the silence works.
8. Hot, hot, hot from the get-go. A totally wicked jam. Yow!

Track Listing
1. In Unity   5. After Hours
2. Stepford And Son   6. Ridgecrest
3. Reversal Of Fortune   7. 148 Lexington
4. Song For Samuel   8. Pelham Gardens