Uncleden / Hello Cruel World
Album: Hello Cruel World   Collection:General
Artist:Uncleden   Added:Oct 2012
Label:Broque Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-10-21 Pull Date: 2012-12-23 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Dec 16 Dec 9 Nov 11 Oct 28
Airplays: 2 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 30, 2012: Pumping Iron
Zum Zwiebelmarkt
4. Dec 11, 2012: Into the Void
Dead Souls, Disconnect Me, Closer To You, Good Things Fall Apart So Better Things Fall Together
2. Dec 27, 2012: Cacao!
Good Things Fall Apart So Better Things Fall Together
5. Dec 04, 2012: Electrowave
Good Things Fall Apart So Better Things Fall Together
3. Dec 13, 2012: Cacao!
Silly Simphonie
6. Nov 05, 2012: Big Love Show
Zum Zwiebelmarkt

Album Review
Dru Deep
Reviewed 2012-10-14
Uncleden: Hello Cruel World Label: Broque
Excellent release, innovative electronica from Romanian producer Andrei Nedelcu. This album features some nice dub-inflected house and downtempo beats with all sorts of interesting & exotic effects. The synth melodies are very striking and quite catchy. I especially liked #1 (good things), and two dancier tracks #5 (zum zweibelmarkt) and #6 (silly simphonie).
1. Wonderful downtempo/ambient electronica piece, probably one of the best I've ever heard. Symphonic synth melody and all sorts of effects, occasional bass pulses, reverberating layered percussive tones.
2. Chilled-out deep house w/ hints of a dubstep drone, warbly and wonky effects, a mix of female & male vox samples, big synth chords
3. Dubby and space-y deep house, a little bit more punchy than #2, with a great bassline and lots of trippy effects. The percussion/flute tones give it a sort of Peruvian sound.
4. Cold and inorganic dubby deep house. The synths give it a wintery effect; when paired with a deep thudding beat, it sets the tone of chilliness. Cool snare bursts.
5. Thumpy broken-up beat patterns with stabs of synths and goofy little computerized effects. Love this track.
6. The bass is grindy & funky on this one, but the synths are warm and pleasant. Really catchy synth melodies everywhere, and this has a wonderfully playful New Wave/80s feel to it.
7. Meandering and trippy dubtronica/downtempo. Big deep beats and all sorts of wacky synths, weird effects.

Track Listing
1. Good Things Fall Apart So Better Things Fall Together   4. Dead Souls
2. Closer To You   5. Zum Zwiebelmarkt
3. Disconnect Me   6. Silly Simphonie
  7. Hello Cruel World