Bang Data / La Sopa
Album: La Sopa   Collection:World
Artist:Bang Data   Added:Nov 2012
Label:Rockolito Music  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-11-11 Pull Date: 2013-01-13 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Jan 13 Jan 6 Dec 30 Dec 23 Dec 16 Dec 9 Dec 2 Nov 25
Airplays: 2 1 3 3 3 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 19, 2013: New World Disorder
4. Jan 05, 2013: New World Disorder
2. Jan 12, 2013: New World Disorder
Que Se Mueva
5. Dec 29, 2012: New World Disorder
Toro Mata (Ft. Eva Ayllon)
3. Jan 12, 2013: Music Casserole
Toro Mata (Ft. Eva Ayllon)
6. Dec 27, 2012: Cacao!
Que Se Mueva

Album Review
Sadie O.
Reviewed 2012-11-11
Bang Data – La Sopa
Reviewed by Sadie O., 11/11/12
Latin Funk (Hip Hop/Rock/Reggae) from the East Bay. Think Los Mocosos or Orishas – definitely da Latin shizznizzle. Lyrics mix Spanish and English throughout, and music mixes all sorts of styles and influences and feels. Great stuff!
No FCCs detected, but I only know one FCC in Spanish, so…
1. 3:05 ***plinky guitar intro, midtempo high-energy funky groove with a one-drop.
2. 3:31 ****cute downtempo synchopated electronics, total party vibe, irresistible cumbia riddim.
3. 3:01 ***Carnival percussion, midtempo hip wiggler with gnarly electronics.
4. 4:34 **sweet, mellow, a bit downtempo, melancholy singing and menacing rap – heavy stuff.
5. 3:23 ***sweet singing in Spanish, then cool downtempo mashup of big electronics and hints of acoustic instruments. Bit of Spaghetti Western sound.
6. 4:32 **pretty singing intro, turns into midtempo syncopation with grunty electronics. Love song.
7. 3:51 ****big merengue party vibe, big guitar solo, awesome!
8. 4:06 ****more big sound, downtempo cumbia, faux Middle Eastern tune, great fun.
9. 3:39 ***bopper beat, midtempo with lots of energy.
10. 3:51 ***sweet, relaxed, sundown with a mojito vibe. Big guitar solo, though.
11. 3:45 ****bit of acoustic guitar, then electric guitar rocker with a reggae beat.
12. 4:22 **alt-club-rock, sweet singing, lots of bass. Cuts off to grunty electronics and funky beat for last few seconds. All in English.
13. 2:59 **static, tinkly piano, finally hard rock hip hop after half a minute. English.
14. 3:21 *slow, pretty Latin pop with Hip Hop. Has a traditional feel, fittingly. All in Spanish. I think his dad will like this…

Track Listing
1. Veneno   8. Que Se Mueva
2. Bomberos   9. Pressure
3. Bang Data   10. Caminante
4. El Pacino   11. Don't Know
5. Curandero   12. Qarma
6. Sucio Amor   13. Icu
7. Toro Mata (Ft. Eva Ayllon)   14. Mi Viejo (A Mi Padre)