Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Impalers / Power Behind The Throne
Album:Power Behind The Throne Collection:General
Artist:Impalers Added:Feb 2013
Label:Horror Pain Gore Death Productions 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2013-02-26 Pull Date:2013-04-28 Charts:Loud
Week Ending:Apr 21Apr 14Mar 31Mar 24Mar 10

 Recent Airplay
1.Apr 20, 2013:The Base of A Dream is Empty
See What I See
4.Mar 30, 2013:The Base of A Dream is Empty
Power Behind The Throne, See What I See, Fear
See What I See
5.Mar 23, 2013:The Base of A Dream is Empty
3.Apr 13, 2013:The Base of A Dream Is Empty
6.Mar 09, 2013:The Base of A Dream is Empty
Power Behind The Throne, See What I See, Fear

Album Review
Reviewed 2013-02-19 
Artist: Impalers Album: Power Behind the Throne
Genre: Thrash Metal
RIYL: Sepultura, Slayer, Sodom, Tankard, Whiplash, Vio-Lence
100% old school Thrash Metal from Denmark!
FCC clean

1. (4.34)- 100% old-school thrash, straightforward riffs
2. (5.12)- fast-paced, machine-gun riffing; deep, rapid chugs, deep, rapid chugs and little melodic motives that graced the rugged, bone-crunching work
3. (4.15)- ear shattering guitar sound and crisp vitality, one landscape loaded with battle dead corpses under a blackened, smoke-filled sky
4. (5.31)- gloomy guitar intro starts off, like an artillery division with an endless supply of munitions and tireless robotic soldiers, gut-wrenching power chord mayhem
5. (3.36)- headbanging, straight-shot of extreme violence
*6. (5.34)- onslaught of madness, A brief moment of silence ensues in a sonic attack by a maddened and enraged riff and solo
*7. (4.30)- the speed kicks in; smouldering, overpowering, brash, boisterous; eventually leads to a frenetic bomb blast towards the end of each song
8. (4.47)- menacing riffs; suffocating, brutal drumming
**9. (7.05)- restrained/gloomy acoustic guitar kicks in, duo-guitar solo followed by heavy metal anthem with a melodic passage, good balance of slow passages and fast passages, no vox

Track Listing
1.We Are Nothing 5.Death In Fire
2.Nuclear Nights 6.See What I See
3.When The World Hungers 7.Power Behind The Throne
4.Aggressor 8.Army Of Darkness