Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Weathers Ensemble, Andrew / We're Not Cautious
Album:We're Not Cautious Collection:General
Artist:Weathers Ensemble, Andrew Added:Mar 2013
Label:Sleep On The Floor 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2013-06-24 Pull Date:2013-08-26 
Week Ending:Aug 4Jun 30

 Recent Airplay
1.Nov 20, 2013:minimum entropy
To Burn Yourself Completely
4.Jun 28, 2013:The Peninsula Report
To Burn Yourself Completely
2.Aug 01, 2013:maximum entropy
Several Seams
5.Jun 28, 2013:Time Traveler
To Ozona
3.Jul 19, 2013:Tunes
Ecstatic, Unchanging
6.Jun 27, 2013:minimum entropy
To Burn Yourself Completely

Album Review
Adam Pearson
Reviewed 2013-03-19 
Dreamy, blissful folk. Take a look at the recent Andrew Weathers album on the a-file for more descriptions. I like this one even more. Slow, minimal, melodic, lengthy instrumental-based, drone and ambient-inspired contemporary americana goodness. All worthwhile, no FCCs.

1. Chill, slow banjo relaxing. (1:05)
2. Simple structure with some light drums, poppy enough instrumental. (5:42)
*3. Droney wash of sound slowly settles into banjo/voice ditty. (7:38)
*4. Woodwind-led long, classical-like beautiful piece. (11:01)
5. Continuation of sorts, moves into darker territory. (5:44)
6. Short, voice. Sounds like a traditional folk song. (1:33)
*7. Yearning strings and banjo create a lot of emotion. (4:46)
*8. Drone and noise seeps into pretty banjo song pattern. (7:57)
*9. Very slow building, pretty much a ambient. Gorgeous. (12:29)
10. Stripped banjo pop that never explodes like it threatens. (6:46)

Track Listing
1.Face Up In The Sun 6.Short, Infinite
2.Seachange 7.Ecstatic, Unchanging
3.Go Lightning 8.Several Seams
4.To Ozona 9.To Burn Yourself Completely
5.Left Arm Sunburnt (Iowa Edit) 10.Seaworthy