303 Committee / 303 Committee
Album: 303 Committee   Collection:General
Artist:303 Committee   Added:Jun 2013
Label:Inam Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2013-06-24 Pull Date: 2013-08-26 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Aug 25 Aug 11 Aug 4 Jul 7
Airplays: 1 2 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 24, 2013: Music Casserole
Opium King
4. Jul 31, 2013: minimum entropy
Opium King
2. Aug 07, 2013: brownian entropy
5. Jul 04, 2013: minimum entropy ii
3. Aug 06, 2013: How Am I Not Myself?
Opium King

Album Review
Reviewed 2013-06-19
This beautifully bleak, droning dark ambient gets more engaging and soul-sucking with each listen. Utter apocalyptic bliss, possibly the best release from Inam Records so far. Subtle washes of synth seek out the grandeur of the unknown
RIYL euphoria, feeling a fragmented sense of self, the hypothetical lovechild of William Basinski and Lustmord

1. (3:08) Dark, blurry refridgerator transmissions, loops of fuzz wander and dissipate
2. (5:33) a dryer humming and whirring somewhere in a distant corner of your mind, cyclical eternity in all its blissful hopelessness
3. (3:23) Deep throbbing bass pulses, chill machine hums, space helicopter transmissions
4. (4:45)** Gradual crescendo of fuzz and glacial ambient darkness
5. (4:35)* Whale songs broadcast from a space station, stark throbs of noise
6. (5:34) Gently unfolding, grandiose soundscapes, music for hallucinating in an abandoned cathedral
7. (3:30)*** Low grating refridgerator hum, whirring helicopter engines, nuclear chainsaws, gallons of fuzz and feedback—all remarkably restrained and poignant.

Track Listing
1. Augmented   4. Junta
2. Pathet   5. Opium King
3. Liar   6. A Sinking Ship
  7. Aught