Various Artists / Split: Red Electric Rainbow / No Mind Meditation
Album: Split: Red Electric Rainbow / No Mind Meditation   Collection:General
Artist:Various Artists   Added:Oct 2013
Label:Goldtimers Tapes  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2013-10-10 Pull Date: 2013-12-12 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Dec 15 Nov 10 Oct 27 Oct 20
Airplays: 2 1 2 5

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 11, 2013: minimum entropy
It's Always Been
4. Oct 23, 2013: minimum entropy
It's Always Been
2. Dec 08, 2013: early evening dryer
It's Always Been
5. Oct 22, 2013: late night dryer
Sine Language (For Daniel)
3. Nov 05, 2013: late night dryer
It's Always Been
6. Oct 17, 2013: Stringless Balloon
Sine Language (For Daniel)

Album Review
Reviewed 2013-10-06
Another good split from Goldtimers Tapes, featuring two ambient/tape artists who have been a-file faves when we've had their stuff before. Both tracks are well worth the airtime.

RIYL: Lunar Miasma, Sundrips, Motion Sickness of Time Travel

*1 (6:57) No Mind Meditation track. Very quiet first 30 seconds. Warbling low rumbles are joined by washed out spacy guitar or synth notes, ringing chimes, warm tape loops. Gets noisier, then final minute is surf-ambient guitar plucking

*2 (4:28) Red Electric Rainbow- Pinging keys and sparkling, high space warbles. Pretty, calm and quiet, but with a lot going on. Sunny, daytime ambient.

Track Listing
 ArtistTrack Name
1. No Mind Meditation It's Always Been
2. Red Electric Rainbow Sine Language (For Daniel)