Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Church, Matt And The Golden Apples / Sol
Album:Sol Collection:General
Artist:Church, Matt And The Golden Apples Added:01/2014
Label:Eeo Records 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2014-01-17 Pull Date:2014-03-21 
Week Ending:16 Mar26 Jan

 Recent Airplay
1.Mar 13, 2014:The Sunset Life
City Of The Sky
2.Jan 25, 2014:BravoMarco Variety Show
Like A Star On The Sea

Album Review
Reviewed 2014-01-15 
Matt Church & The Golden Apples
Reviewed by BravoMarco

Stripped back husky voice & mostly acoustic guitars combined at times with an experimental feel. Really wanted to like this more than I ended up doing. Hopefully it will grow. Plenty to play on here though. All slow in pace with angst ridden vocals.

Top tunes for me: 4, 14
No detectable FCC’s

1) Chomolunga (3.57) Laid back tune. Vocals & acoustic guitar.
2) Quipll (2.25) Slightly picking up the pace from the previous one, Actual song finishes at 1.55 – Seems like they didn’t hit the stop recording button.
3) Seed The Clouds (2.46) Solid melody. More of the Neofolk aspects to this.
4) Like A Star On The Sea (4.56) Oh woe is me… Like the synths & meatier guitars on this, has more guts about it than most of the other tracks.
5) Moonbeams (2.27) Vibrant strumming done in a mean & moody way.
6) City Of The Sky (4.01) Change of pace to slow it further down half way through (& to the end) gives it a ghostlike quality about it.
7) Tuyfer (2.45) Mild mannered Instrumental.
8) Pale Blue Dot (2.24) Slightly more upbeat. Nice background echo on the vocals.
9) Magic Mountain (3.43) Fuller sound to this one. Simple percussion adds.
10) Robinson Crusoe (1.29) You wouldn’t want to be marooned with this one.
11) Algorithm (2.45) Louder in texture with the guitars, still morose.
12) Wires Crossed (4.04) Sounds like a single release. More assessable.
13) Rachael(2.34) Ballady higher tempo doom & gloom.
14) Letter From The Master (2.27) Tormented vocals with nice effects on the guitars, all makes for a cool refreshing sound.

Track Listing
1.Chomolunga 8.Pale Blue Dot
2.Quipll 9.Magic Mountain
3.Seed The Clouds 10.Robinson Crusoe
4.Like A Star On The Sea 11.Algorithm
5.Moonbeams 12.Wires Crossed
6.City Of The Sky 13.Rachael
7.Tuyfer 14.Letter From The Master