Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
O'neil, Tara Jane / Where Shine New Lights
Album:Where Shine New Lights Collection:General
Artist:O'neil, Tara Jane Added:04/2014

A-File Activity
Add Date:2014-04-25 Pull Date:2014-06-27 
Week Ending:29 Jun22 Jun15 Jun8 Jun1 Jun25 May18 May11 May

Recent Airplay
1.Sat, 27 May 17:DJ Aporia
Ode to Year Two
4.Sun, 21 Feb 16:Mister Esquire
2.Sat, 26 Mar 16:Hervey Okkles
Buford J. Sharkley Presents: As Told to Hervey Okkles
5.Sun, 24 Jan 16:Mister Esquire
3.Sun, 28 Feb 16:Mister Esquire
6.Sun, 17 Jan 16:Waves
Breakaway Bluff

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2014-04-15 
Drop dead gorgeous compositions/songs using voice, guitar, organ, distant drums and percussion, all treated. Avoids the annoying “fragile female voice” trap so many women artists fall into. Dream-like quality to all, as if played on the other side of a low hill bordering a remote sunny flower filled meadow on a perfect day in the Sierra. A perfect record. For fans of Low, The World of Skin, early 4AD type stuff (Dead Can Dance), Cat Power on better drugs. Every. Single. Song. On. This. Is. A. Masterpiece. This will lower your blood pressure.

1) (1:19) layers of voice create a lovely balm reminiscent of Eno’s Music for Airports, but much briefer, a nice intro to next song (play together)
2) (3:17, play with previous) oh so chill, loveliness fits in with ambient dreamscape
3) (2:36) a song, dreamy feel with very light brushed drums, distant feel to guitars and vocals, sublime
4) (2:57) hollow distant almost tribal percussion with vocals, treatments, like a strange vicodin dream, can be used as an intro to the next song:
5) (4:33) sparse and slow, drama, but beyond lovely
6) (2:44) solo feeling song, pretty as a flower, using capo’ed guitar
7) (3:56) more song-like, a tad dark
8) (2:10) very chill, utilizes subtle strings, bells
9) (2:23) slow, sparse vocal centered
10) (3:48) a nice slow walk, guitar centered, subtle vocs, melodic
11) (3:15) cool ambient noise, organic,filled with light, Miss Information type stuff
12) (4:58) guitar layering followed by vocal layering, hypnotic

Track Listing
1.Welcome 7.Elemental Finding
2.Wordless In Woods 8.All Now Vibe
3.This Morning Glory 9.The Signal, Wind
4.Over. Round, In A Room. Found. 10.The Signal, Lift
5.Glow Now 11.Bellow Below As Above
6.The Lull The Going 12.New Lights For A Sky