Bear In Heaven / Time Is Over One Day Old
Album: Time Is Over One Day Old   Collection:General
Artist:Bear In Heaven   Added:Jul 2014
Label:Dead Oceans  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-07-25 Pull Date: 2014-09-26
Week Ending: Sep 14 Sep 7 Aug 31 Aug 24 Aug 17 Aug 10 Aug 3
Airplays: 2 1 2 2 1 3 4

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 14, 2016: radio seven
4. Sep 06, 2014: Chillin' with Chelsea
If I Were To Lie
2. Sep 13, 2014: Music Casserole
5. Aug 27, 2014: A-philiac
3. Sep 08, 2014: ZoeRadio
The Sun And Moon And The Stars
6. Aug 25, 2014: ZoƫRadio
They Dream

Album Review
Zoe Rogers
Reviewed 2014-07-24
Fourth full-length album from Brooklyn based Bear In Heaven. This album leans even further into the realm of ethereal psych-rock and it is awesome. It will also definitely take a lot of listens to appreciate all of the intricacies of this one. RIYL: Grizzly Bear, Sunny Day In Glasgow, School of Seven Bells...etc.

FCC Warnings: 7, 10
Suggested Tracks: I really like them all for different reasons. SO GOOD!

1. (3:01) Autumn: Album starts off with this great psych-rock song, a bit distorted drums, great melody, crooning chorus.
2. (3:53) Time Between - Rock and roll.
3. (3:41) If I Were To Lie - Great base line makes this one an easy one to bob your head to.
4. (5:36) They Dream - This one is really cool sounding it builds in with sliding synth noises and a ticking drum beat with echoy lyrics.
5. (2:59) The Sun And The Moon And The Stars - Down tempo, they are really trying to make this feel far away, and it works!
6. (4:43) Memory Heart - Another mid tempo rock centric track.
7. (5:10) Demon - Faster tempo, great drums, more synth and cool harmonies. FCC FUCK
8. (4:48) Way Off - Another mid-tempo synth rock track.
9. (3:44) Dissolve The Walls - Water logged vocals and minimal instrumentation build into a tone filled excursion.
10. (5:26) You Don't Need The World - This may be my favorite, but they say Shit, so FCC WARNING!

Track Listing
1. Autumn   5. The Sun And Moon And The Stars
2. Time Between   6. Memory Heart
3. If I Were To Lie   7. Demon
4. They Dream   8. Way Off
  9. Dissolve The Walls