Obn Iiis / Live In San Francisco
Album: Live In San Francisco   Collection:General
Artist:Obn Iiis   Added:Jul 2014
Label:Castle Face Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-08-01 Pull Date: 2014-10-03
Week Ending: Oct 5 Sep 28 Sep 21 Sep 14 Sep 7 Aug 24 Aug 17 Aug 10
Airplays: 2 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 08, 2015: The Sunset Life
No Time For The Blues
4. Sep 23, 2014: The Sunset Life
No Time For The Blues
2. Oct 02, 2014: The Sunset Life
Running On Fumes
5. Sep 19, 2014: Octagonal Banana
No Time For The Blues
3. Oct 02, 2014: Meow
Off The Grid
6. Sep 10, 2014: Brownian Motion
No Time For The Blues

Album Review
DJ Away
Reviewed 2014-07-26
Rip-roaring, rad as hell live recording of Austin’s MC5-channeling punks opening for Thee Oh Sees’ residency at the Chapel on October 10, 2013. Awyeh, Hervey, Scuttle Toes, Esquire, and I saw them play this set at the Chapel the next day. The whole thing was intense as hell. Beer and sweat flew. I got socked in the jaw. It was AWESOME. The promo company says FCC WARNING for 3, 4, 5, and 7 for sure, but probably only track 8’s totally clean. The singer swears a lot. Safe harbor’s best for this. But it rules. Favorites: 1, 2, 8.

1. *(3:36)—Fast, beefy, heavy riffs—comes out swinging. Someone in the audience screams really loudly after the chorus, and it makes the song even better. Maybe an FCC? I don’t know.
2. *(3:02)—Probably FCC (“suck it”). Fast, totally nuts. Crazy guitar solos.
3. (2:48)—FCC (f***, s***). Still fast. “California smokes too much weed AHHH!”
4. (2:44)—FCC (f***, a******). It’s fast and it destroys. You get the point.
5. (2:44)—FCC. Fist-pumping. “Damned! Damned! Damned! Damned!”
6. (2:57)—I think there’s an FCC. Fast, fast, fast, fast. “I don’t want to party! I hate everybody!”
7. (5:20)—FCC (s*** x 10+ and then some—don’t play it on air). Starts with a taut groove and the singer taunting the audience. Loud!!!!!!! And then again. “Let’s do it like The Doors.”
8. **(3:44)—Highlight from their new studio album. Loud, fast, &c. Play this and make people afraid of rock ‘n’ roll again.

Track Listing
1. Off The Grid   5. Damned To Obscurity
2. Running On Fumes   6. Uncle Powderbag
3. So What If We Die   7. If The Shit Fits
4. New Innocence   8. No Time For The Blues