Kodagain / Letters From Quentin
Album: Letters From Quentin   Collection:General
Artist:Kodagain   Added:Aug 2014
Label:Slusaj Najglasnije!  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-08-15 Pull Date: 2014-10-17
Week Ending: Sep 7 Aug 24
Airplays: 1 3

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 06, 2014: Chillin' with Chelsea
Boys And Girls
3. Aug 21, 2014: The Sunset Life
2. Aug 23, 2014: BravoMarco Variety Show
4. Aug 18, 2014: Buford J. Sharkley Presents: As Told to Hervey Okkles
I Am Here With You

Album Review
Reviewed 2014-08-13
Letters From Quentin

Reviewed by BravoMarco

Serbian hulu hulu & happy folk, all wrapped up nicely in a pop bouquet. Not easy to define this. Acoustic based, together with effortless voice & lyrics all combined with a rye sense of humour. Songs mostly in English. Similar to the 1980’s Scottish sound of Orange Juice & Aztec Camera (softer paced though). And perhaps to Jonathan Richman singing during the film “There’s Something About Mary” Distinctive singing & agreeable music carries this on its merry way.

Worth a listen– Really liking: 4,10
No Detectable FCC’s
Maybe 7*
1) (1.43) Like a genteel afternoon punting through the waterways of Cambridge.
2) (1.42) Pacific Islands based sound, maybe some Japanese. He gets around this fella…
3) (1.53) Upbeat with tambourines. More poppy than the others.
4) (2.06) Folkier track with nice flourishes.
5) (2:24) Gentle paced ballad.
6) (1.44) This one has undertones of an Eastern influence & is slightly faster.
7) *(3.52) More involved, still clean & simple. Mid paced strummer. Maybe an FCC (“then you screw”)
8) (2.05) Faster paced for this release, carries on the happy feel even when singing about the blues.
9) (3.24) A downbeat track…not really in the end, it just starts off that way.
10) (3.56) Faster sound in a rambling sort of way. Clean sound.
11) (3.00) Average pop – Mid paced, voice changes up for some of the track.
12) (3.06) Nice soft tune, sort of washed over me during the chorus.
13) (1.44) Any song that mentions a “Mint Choc Chip Cornetto” has to get the thumps up & a squeaky voice to finish – What more can you ask for?
14) (3.34) Two tracks in one, fine easy going instrumental for the first 1.42 then the singing starts – The same pleasant sound, just not as effective as the first half.
15) (2.16) Slow to mid paced, nice howling wind effects, not quite in the realm of neo folk.

Track Listing
1. I Am Here With You   8. The Iowa Writers' Workshop Lacks Yuugen
2. Kamakura   9. The Parable Of The English Businessmen And The Japanese Emporer
3. Thomas Ligotti   10. Boys And Girls
4. Honolulu   11. I Can't Help Smiling
5. Ilooked Back   12. Take This Tip From Me
6. Princess Kaguya   13. Annette Funicello
7. The Nagai Kafu Way Of Life   14. Mushrooms
  15. Leaking Gate