Ausmuteants / Order Of Operation
Album: Order Of Operation   Collection:General
Artist:Ausmuteants   Added:Nov 2014
Label:Goner Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2014-12-05 Pull Date: 2015-02-06
Week Ending: Jan 18 Dec 14 Dec 7
Airplays: 2 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 11, 2018: Narnia
Freedom Of Information
4. Jan 12, 2015: In The Year One Thousand, Eight Thousand
Looney Bin
2. Oct 10, 2015: Narnia
Looney Bin, Freedom Of Information
5. Dec 11, 2014: Meow
Freedom Of Information
3. Jan 13, 2015: The Fishbowl
Looney Bin
6. Dec 06, 2014: In The Year One Thousand, Eight Thousand: GR&SPNWED!!
Freedom Of Information

Album Review
Mr. Tumnus
Reviewed 2014-11-29
Punk/garage punk/synth punk/new wave. This is the sort of juvenile thrashy punk that some of us love and some of us hate. Nasal shrieking male voice, heavy synth, power guitars. The lyrics are inane when you can understand them, but that’s part of the fun. The synth is working really well here—it makes their sound much weirder than it would otherwise be. And the voice is such a punk voice: shrieky, nasty, pushing itself to the limit. If you like punk, you’ll like this.

Recommended: 1, 8 (FCC), 9, 12

1) “Freedom of Information” (2:22): Great little beat here, and the lyrics are fun. “Yo Mom! I’m on the Internet! Yo Mom! I’m online!” Superb.
2) “We’re Cops” (1:22): Thrashy, spazzy little song. Great drumroll.
3) “Family Time” (3:06): Fun synthesizer. Cool spin out of control at the end.
4) “Stadiums” (1:56): Thick layers of sound on this one, and lots of synth.
5) “Publicity Stunts” (1:45): Insistent, repetitive beat.
6) “Wrong” (2:01): Almost more of a poppy flavor to this one.
7) “Felix Tried to Kill Himself” (2:26): The voice squeaks through this one. A song about suicide.
8) “Tunnel Vision” (3:46) (FCC: SHIT): More of a fully developed song. Driving stuff, thrashy voice, playful instrumentation. Great.
9) “Looney Bin” (1:46): Cool song about being in the looney bin.
10) “1982” (1:42): A quick, high-power song.
11) “Not Whole” (2:43): A little shrieking on this one.
12) “Boiling Point” (2:06): Instrumental second half. Hard driving number.
13) “Depersonalisation” (2:54): Great elegant little opening into a fairly straightforward repetitive song. “Outside myself! Outside myself! I’m living outside myself!

--Mr. Tumnus

Track Listing
1. Freedom Of Information   7. Felix Tried To Kill Himself
2. We're Cops   8. Tunnel Vision
3. Family Time   9. Looney Bin
4. Stadiums   10. 1982
5. Publicity Stunts   11. Not Whole
6. Wrong   12. Boiling Point
  13. Depersonalisation