Electric Wizard / Time To Die
Album:Time To Die Collection:General
Artist:Electric Wizard Added:Mar 2015

A-File Activity
Add Date:2015-04-03 Pull Date:2015-06-05 Charts:Loud
Week Ending:May 24May 17May 10May 3Apr 26Apr 19Apr 12

Recent Airplay
1.May 19, 2015:Sounds of the Underworld
Lucifer's Slaves
4.Apr 30, 2015:Meow
I Am Nothing
2.May 12, 2015:Sounds of the Underworld
Time To Die
5.Apr 22, 2015:Brownian Motion
Lucifer's Slaves
3.May 05, 2015:Sounds of the Underworld
We Love The Dead, Funeral Of Your Mind
6.Apr 21, 2015:Sounds of the Underworld
I Am Nothing

Album Review
Dark Emperor
Reviewed 2015-03-31 
Electric Wizard - Time to Die
Label: Spinefarm Records

Four years in the making, "Time to Die" marks the return of one of Doom's most established bands: Electric Wizard. Carrying the power of the riff to new heights, this band has achieved cult status with their speaker-crushing releases and their loud as hell live assaults. If you like Doom, then, you should already have this release. Play it on your show if you want something loud and powerful.

FCC 1,5,8
Play: 9, 3, 7, 5

1. (10:42) - Psychedelic, Chaotic, and very 'headbanging' friendly = excellent Doom. The FCC in this track is unintelligible. (4 out of 5)
2. (07:49) - The band's dissonance starts to shine paired with some creepy atmospheric elements. Very raw and crusty production. (4 out 5)
3. (11:31) - Pouncing on the listener, this is one of the best track in the album. (5 out of 5).
4. (03:14) - No time for any weak instrumentals, this is heavy, but not too much. (3 out of 5).
5. (07:08) - Slowly starting with a prominent distorted bass guitar and nicely cleaning up into some psychedelic riffs, this track is quite vibrant. (5 out of 5)
6. (09:05) - Ritualistic and slow, for those mid-tempo evenings that you don't feel like doing much. (4 out of 5)
7. (04:10) - Quintessential Doom!!!!! Short and sweet keeps the listeners awake. (5 out of 5)
8. (08:40) - A hefty dose of Sludgy/Stoner elements keep this track interesting and different. (4 out of 5)
9. (03:07) - Warm and fuzzy! just like a xmas morning. (5 out of 5)

Track Listing
1.Incense For The Damned 5.Funeral Of Your Mind
2.Time To Die 6.We Love The Dead
3.I Am Nothing 7.Sadiowitch
4.Destroy Those Who Love God 8.Lucifer's Slaves
 9.Saturn Dethroned