Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin / High Country, The
Album:High Country, The Collection:General
Artist:Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin Added:Jul 2015
Label:Polyvinyl Record Co. 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2015-08-17 Pull Date:2015-10-19 
Week Ending:Oct 18Oct 11Oct 4Sep 27Sep 20Sep 13Sep 6Aug 30

 Recent Airplay
1.Sep 09, 2021:Time Traveler (rebroadcast from Oct 2, 2015)
Goal Mind
4.Oct 14, 2015:Home on the Range
What I Won, Madeline, Full Possession Of All Her Powers
2.Oct 23, 2015:Time Traveler
Goal Mind
5.Oct 12, 2015:The Fishbowl
Step Brother City
3.Oct 21, 2015:Home on the Range
Trevor Forever, What I Won
6.Oct 11, 2015:Meow
Step Brother City

Album Review
Reviewed 2015-08-13 
This is the 9th(?) studio release from Missouri indie rockers SSLYBY…and it fucking rules. Favorite thing that I have gotten to review in a while. So simple, so many good riffs and great melodies, overall great. You can really play any track and it will be awesome, put some recommedations on there though. Play a lot!!!

FCC Track 1
Recommended Tracks: 2, 4, 5, 7

FCC (2:19) Line On You - Awesome, upbeat, super catchy, super simple.
(2:45) Step Brother City - Strokes-esq guitar hook, absolutely addictive ooo ooo ooo-ing, great lyrics, FAVORITE!!
(2:22) Goal Mind - Slightly mellower, but still up-beat, whispy lyrics.
(2:46) Full Possession of All Her Powers - God all of these songs are so good!! Another of my favorites, effortlessly charming.
(2:07) Madeline - More of an acoustic vibe, sweet, lo-fi, LOVE.
(3:00) What I Won - More distorted and rocky, more awesome-ness.
(2:01) Trevor Forever - Up tempo, guitar distortion, but still great, and another spot on melody.
(2:44) Foreign Future - Another more mid-paced track, great base line, great guitar hook…etc.
(1:32) Song Will - More distortion, more melody.
(2:04) Magnet’s New Summer ‘Do - Mid-tempo, a little more distant sounding vocals.
(2:19) Total Meltdown - Straightforward rocker, more catchiness.

Track Listing
1.Line On You 6.What I Won
2.Step Brother City 7.Trevor Forever
3.Goal Mind 8.Foreign Future
4.Full Possession Of All Her Powers 9.Song Will
5.Madeline 10.Magnet's New Summer 'do
 11.Total Meltdown