Robertas, Las / Feel, The
Album: Feel, The   Collection:General
Artist:Robertas, Las   Added:Jan 2016
Label:Buen Dia Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2016-01-20 Pull Date: 2016-03-20
Week Ending: Mar 20 Mar 13 Mar 6 Feb 28 Feb 21 Feb 14 Feb 7 Jan 31
Airplays: 2 2 3 2 3 2 5 3

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 01, 2020: Magnetized Toner: With Guest DJ Paws & Play
Marlene (Vibez Remix)
4. Mar 25, 2016: In The Year One Thousand, Eight Thousand [W16IOT]
2. Apr 23, 2019: Magnetized Toner
The Feel
5. Mar 19, 2016: The Snotty The Kitten Show
The Feel
3. May 03, 2016: does radio suck?
Marlene (Vibez Remix)
6. Mar 16, 2016: Home on the Range
Marlene (Vibez Remix), The Feel

Album Review
Telepathic Juan
Reviewed 2016-01-12
Costa Rica’s Las Robertas has released The Feel, an EP containing a new song, a reinterpretation of an old track in collaboration with AJ Davila from their 2012 Dissected Affair 7” single, and some remixes from their single, Marlene, originally available on their 2014 second album, Days Unmade. International style dream pop with tantalizing melodies and lots of reverb and delayed pedal effects.

RIYL: Dum Dum Girls, Monte, Grass Widow, Crocodiles, and Veronica Falls.

Recommended Tracks: 1, 2, 3, and 5

1. (3:01) **The Feel – Great guitar riff, medium uptempo beat, and a catchy bass solo here. This track has a 1993 alternative rock vibe all over. Playable.
2. (6:01) *Stoned Away – A slowed down semi-psychedelic rendition of an old song called “Seconds Away.” Guest vocals by AJ Davila & Cardiel (no idea who this guy is!). Last two minutes of song are just fading amp feedback and other cool noises.
3. (3:17) **Marlene (Vibez Remix) – A remixed by Monterrey, Mexico’s post-punk band Clubz. Dancy, weird, and plain cool.
4. (3:48) Marlene (Marielena Remix) – This remix is courtesy of their countryman’s band Monte. More minimalist and partially electronic.
5. (2:27) **Marlene – Upbeat and with impeccable guitars and vocals. Original version that inspired the two previous mixes. This song is not on the official EP but I include it here as a bonus track.

Track Listing
1. The Feel   3. Marlene (Vibez Remix)
2. Stoned Away   4. Marlene (Marielena Remix)
  5. Marlene