Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Mirror Travel / Cruise Deal
Album:Cruise Deal Collection:General
Artist:Mirror Travel Added:Mar 2016
Label:Modern Outsider 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2016-03-27 Pull Date:2016-05-29 
Week Ending:May 29May 1Apr 24Apr 17Apr 10Apr 3

 Recent Airplay
1.Jun 10, 2017:Reckless Burning
4.May 26, 2016:radio seven
2.May 29, 2016:What's Not to Love?
5.Apr 30, 2016:Life Aquatic
3.May 26, 2016:Life Aquatic
6.Apr 28, 2016:radio seven (psychic set)

Album Review
DJ Aporia
Reviewed 2016-03-23 
Swirling, swelling garage rock daydreams. From the press: "like Neil Young playing live from the bottom of a well." Sprawling, textural, guitar-driven shoegaze- and psych rock-influenced soundscapes. Sounds like Atlas Sound, Is/Is, Brilliant Beast, and Jesse Sykes & the Sweet Hereafter.

FCC on 3. Favorites: 2, 4, and 6.

1. (3:51) Aasim—Heavy and gaze. Occasional oohs and vocals low in the mix. Brighter guitar line at 2:07.
2. (6:05) *I Need the Sun—Really pretty, ominous vocals. Constant fuzzed-out background guitar line + lots of distortion and reverb. Steadily builds in the second half. New guitars at 3:47. The faintest hint of acoustic guitar at 4:22. Fades out in the last minute to a softer, less reverb-intense melody with fewer guitars.
3. (4:54) Cruise Deal—FCC. Eerie, slow, meditative. Lyrics mostly single words spaced out. Reminds me of Calexico.
4. (4:12) *Yesca—This grooves. Darker and more obvious post-punk influence. Last few minutes of lyrics are all "stay / go" alternated.
5. (3:17) Melt You—Starts out more garage and then builds in some darkly impassioned guitars churning in their restraint.
6. (4:58) **Fossils—Dark, haunting introduction with a single guitar line and some reverb. Drums come in at 1:18. Nicely showcases the vocalist's range. Early Jesse Sykes vibes. Beautiful.

Track Listing
1.Aasim 4.Yesca
2.I Need The Sun 5.Melt You
3.Cruise Deal 6.Fossils