Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Echo Victor / Echo Victor
Album:Echo Victor Collection:General
Artist:Echo Victor Added:05/2016
Label:Thork Media 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2016-05-16 Pull Date:2016-07-17 Charts:RPM/Electronica
Week Ending:17 Jul19 Jun12 Jun5 Jun29 May22 May

Recent Airplay
1.Thu, 14 Jul 16:ChieflyChris
Viewer Discretion Advised
4.Sat, 04 Jun 16:Eme O
Music Casserole
2.Mon, 13 Jun 16:ChieflyChris
Viewer Discretion Advised
5.Thu, 26 May 16:Shay Z
All Passion No Technique
3.Wed, 08 Jun 16:DJ Randall
Home on the Range
6.Thu, 19 May 16:Shay Z
All Passion No Technique

Album Review
Shay Z
Reviewed 2016-05-15 
A Flaming Lips-inspired intergalactic transmission from lonely multi-instrumentalist,
producers Walter Young and Loki Antiphony. Masquerading as Echo Victor, these two
alt-electronic artists channel the Postal Service in a dreamy, ballad filled record that just
verges on danceable. Filtered through some hazy vocal effects, Young sings of love and
loss as the mood shifts between tense, hopeful, and nostalgic. Picked some favorites, but
most of this album is radio ready.

Genre: Synth rock, Intergalactic electronic, Alt-electronic
RIYL: The Postal Service, STRFKR, Baths, Flaming Lips
FCCs? Nah
Favorite Tracks: 4, 5, 8, 9, 13

1. (2:56) Follow the Radio – Layered smooth vocals, plodding foot tapping beat, slow
2. (2:24) Samusara – dancier, slow, Strokes-esque vocals with electro beats
3. (3:17) Old Photographs - anxious, looping flute, tense, muted lyrics, distant trumpets,
spacious chorus
4. (2:49) Background Noise ** – Oh yeah! Catchy, succinct, very Postal Service. Cool guitar
5. (3:09) You Took The Words Out of My Mouth * – Glass Animals feels, groovy bass line, sultry
6. (2:41) Comet – spacey synths, slow but great guitar hook, warbly vocals
7. (2:23) Devils – Dancier, upbeat
8. (3:19) It’s Up To You ** – Beautiful track! Some crystal castles esque roiling,
haunting synthesizers (Untrust Us?), nice uplifting chorus though, really grows on you,
forlorn horn in the background
9. (3:09) Flying Down * - Traveling through space, woah! Midtempo, warped spacey synths,
repeated vocal mantra, hypnotic track. Awesome progression, build, explosions.
10. (2:38) I’m Sorry, What – layered, distant vocals
11. (4:20) Intercepted Signals – sampled conversations with nice bassline and smooth
backing rhythms, vaguely Massive Attack samples (One Love),
12. (3:18) That’s All I Got - Some twangy western guitar complementing totally
spaced out vocals, flaming lips inspired for sure
13. (3:33) All Things Drain To the Sea * - Great closing track, real slow

Track Listing
1.Follow The Radio 7.Devils
2.Samusara 8.It's Up To You
3.Old Photographs 9.Flying Down
4.Background Noise 10.I'm Sorry
5.You Took The Words Right Out Of My Mouth 11.Intercepted Signals
6.Comet 12.That's All I Got
 13.All Things Drain To The Sea