Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Edward Sharpe And The Magnetic Zeros / Person A
Album:Person A Collection:General
Artist:Edward Sharpe And The Magnetic Zeros Added:Aug 2016
Label:Community Music Group 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2016-09-12 Pull Date:2016-11-14 
Week Ending:Nov 13Nov 6Oct 30Oct 23Oct 16Oct 9Oct 2Sep 18

 Recent Airplay
1.Oct 13, 2017:Magic Mix
The Ballad Of Yaya
4.Nov 04, 2016:The Road Trip
Free Stuff
2.Nov 15, 2016:What's Not to Love?
Free Stuff
5.Nov 02, 2016:The Library
Free Stuff
3.Nov 09, 2016:The Library
Free Stuff
6.Oct 28, 2016:Road Trip
Free Stuff

Album Review
Reviewed 2016-09-11 
This is the fourth studio record from 10 piece LA band Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros. To be honest, it was a bit of a let down over all, but there are some gems on here.

FCCs: Track 1 (Fuck), Track 4 (Multiple), Track 10 (Fuck)
Favorites: 2, 3, and **6**

1. (7:18) Hot Coals - Really pretty instrumentation, but the phrasing really bugs me on this one. If it were instrumental it would be awesome.
2. (3:46) Uncomfortable - This one is pretty good, cool sampled noises, percussion, piano, and super soulful lyrics.
3. (3:18) Somewhere - Another beautiful track, this is my kind of ESMZ.
4. FCC (multiple) (2:58) No Love Like Yours - Great song, can't play it though.
5. (6:41) Wake Up The Sun - Super long, almost sounds improvised in parts, super cool jazzy feel.
6. (3:05) Free Stuff - Absolute favorite on the record. Foot stomping, sweet lyrics, great melody.
7. (4:33) Let It Down - I strongly dislike this one, super dark.
8. (4:41) Perfect Time - Really cool horn intro, pretty good song overall.
9. (3:56) Lullaby - Sounds like the name.
10. FCC FUCK (4:57) The Ballad Of Yaya - Another super weird track to finish off the record.

Track Listing
1.Hot Coals 6.Free Stuff
2.Uncomfortable 7.Let It Down
3.Somewhere 8.Perfect Time
4.No Love Like Yours 9.Lullaby
5.Wake Up The Sun 10.The Ballad Of Yaya