Monty G / King Of The Jungle - Survival Tape
Album: King Of The Jungle - Survival Tape   Collection:Reggae
Artist:Monty G   Added:Jan 2017
Label:Lion Of Judah  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2017-02-01 Pull Date: 2017-04-05 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Apr 9 Apr 2 Mar 26 Mar 5 Feb 26 Feb 12
Airplays: 1 2 1 2 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 27, 2020: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
We Will Fight
4. Jan 05, 2020: LJH Pt 2
We Will Fight
2. Sep 27, 2020: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
We Will Fight
5. Dec 08, 2019: LJH, Pt 2
We Will Fight
3. May 24, 2020: Lift Jesus Higher
Guide Over All (Feat. Reubin Heights)
6. Nov 24, 2019: ReJOYce In Jesus Ministries presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Guide Over All (Feat. Reubin Heights)

Album Review
LJH Staff
Reviewed 2017-01-13
Monty G/King of the Jungle: Survival Tape/Lion of Judah
This gospel reggae artist has been singing/rapping/chatting thought provoking lyrics over dancehall, soca, Caribbean hip-hop, and traditional reggae beats for almost 10 years. He is a gifted artist indeed and has an iconic sound. This album is mixtape style mixed in with an east coast West Indian radio station lunchtime mix – complete with randomly interspersed horns, radio voice overs, electronic beeps, and other dissonant sound fx. If you like Beenie Man, Shaggy, or Sizzla you might like this! Favorite Tracks: 2, 3, 7, 10* No FCCs. Reviewed by Kesha of Lift Jesus Higher!

1. (0:37) A mashed up intro that sounds like a radio intro with some spoken word into an acapella song that is the lead in to track 2.
2. (3:37) A slow traditional reggae groove, nice bass line.
3. (3:04) Starts with radio “Yo this is Monty G and you are listening to King of Jungle” spoken voice over. Med tempo. Nice keyboard work. Watch out because the song sounds like it restarts at the :51 mark.
4. (2:03) Faster tempo, some electronic sounds, dancehall style.
5. (3:09) Has same “King of the Jungle” radio intro as other tracks, Fast tempo, dancehall style mixed with dance music.
6. (2:23) Med-fast tempo, dancehall and r&b vibe, with guest artist. Upbeat, nice dance track.
7. (2:04) Classic reggae guitar pick mixed with heavy backbeat and electronic and hip-hop sounds. Med tempo. He raps on this song REALLY FAST.
8. (3:46) Med tempo, reggae and r&b sounds, nice soulful bgvs.
9. (2:21) Similar to track 8, more like modern reggae.
10. (4:54) Duet with vocalist/artist Ayiesha Woods – catchy hook, nice bass line groove. Med tempo a reggae ballad.
11. (3:33) Med tempo, reggae + hip hop sound feat. Artist Tiko T.
12. (2:44) Reggae ballad, med tempo, smooth vocals feat. Gospel reggae artist Reubin Heights.

Track Listing
1. Destiny Survival Intro   7. War
2. Survival   8. Support Dem
3. Corner/ Heaven Or Hell Dub   9. We Will Fight
4. Valley Of Evil   10. Hallelujah (Feat. Ayiesha Woods)
5. Without Love   11. Shot Ah Fiyah (Feat. Tiko T)
6. Summer Love   12. Guide Over All (Feat. Reubin Heights)