Delt, Morgan / Phase Zero
Album:Phase Zero Collection:General
Artist:Delt, Morgan Added:Feb 2017
Label:Sub Pop Records 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2017-02-15 Pull Date:2017-04-19 
Week Ending:Apr 16Apr 9Apr 2Mar 26Mar 19Mar 12Mar 5Feb 26

Recent Airplay
1.Jan 13, 2022:Reckless Burning (rebroadcast from Feb 18, 2017)
A Gun Appears
4.Apr 07, 2017:KZSU Time Traveler
Some Sunsick Day
2.Apr 15, 2017:Homeroom
I Don't Wanna See What's Happening Outside, The System Of 1000 Lies
5.Apr 01, 2017:Music Casserole
Some Sunsick Day
3.Apr 10, 2017:Reckless Burning
The System Of 1000 Lies
6.Mar 31, 2017:KZSU Time Traveler
Some Sunsick Day

Album Review
DJ Aporia
Reviewed 2017-02-16 
Gauzy west coast psych. Recorded in Topanga Canyon. Dreamy multi-tracked vocals, phased guitars, echo and haze.

Related: Jacco Gardner, Mild High Club, Rose Windows

1. (4:13) ** I Don’t Wanna See What’s Happening Outside—Light, cheery. Like early Girls crossed with Wilco. Crowd sounds in the last 40 seconds.
2. (2:48) **** The System of 1000 Lies—Weighty, Eastern-influenced psych.
3. (3:00) *** Another Person—Relaxed, dreamy. Floating on a magic carpet through the cosmos.
4. (3:46) Sun Powers—Faster, with frantic electronic sounds. Long one-minute fade with some skittering noise.
5. (3:31) The Age of the Birdman—Slow, ambling, dreamy. 40-second ambient fade.
6. (3:53) ** Mssr. Monster—Pretty, drifting sections switch off with driving psych.
7. (3:11) ** A Gun Appears—Warm, languid, sunny guitars.
8. (4:31) ** The Lowest of the Low—More ambient, with hallucinatory vocals and drifting bass.
9. (5:16) **** Escape Capsule—Creative tabla and guitar textures. Dreamy.
10. (5:11) *** Some Sunsick Day—Crunchy electric guitars and rainbow flairs. Steadily gets softer in the last minute.

Track Listing
1.I Don't Wanna See What's Happening Outside 6.Mssr. Monster
2.The System Of 1000 Lies 7.A Gun Appears
3.Another Person 8.The Lowest Of The Low
4.Sun Powers 9.Escape Capsule
5.The Age Of The Birdman 10.Some Sunsick Day