Priests / Nothing Feels Natural
Album:Nothing Feels Natural Collection:General
Artist:Priests Added:Apr 2017
Label:Sister Polygon Records 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2017-05-04 Pull Date:2017-07-06 
Week Ending:Jul 2Jun 25Jun 18Jun 11Jun 4May 28May 21May 14

Recent Airplay
1.Jan 23, 2018:M.T.: 1STHR-Best of 2017 (Part 4); 2NDHR-Reissues [2017]; 3RDHR-Regular M.T.
Nothing Feels Natural
4.Jun 28, 2017:The Fuzz Deli
Lelia 20
2.Dec 20, 2017:The Fuzz Deli
Pink White House
5.Jun 23, 2017:The Library
Pink White House
3.Jul 25, 2017:butterscotch memory
Nothing Feels Natural
6.Jun 13, 2017:Magnetized Toner

Album Review
Super Chuck
Reviewed 2017-04-25 
Formed in 2012, Washington, D.C.'s Priests have followed up their 2014 EP Bodies and Control and Money and Power with their debut full-length, Nothing Feels Natural. Now back on their own Sister Polygon label. “Nothing Feels Natural”, the band’s first proper full-length, a record that continues to embody and personalize rebellion as well as expand their musical palate so that even that can’t be limited by the boundaries of punk.

Like: Idles, Sheer Mag, White Reaper, Meat Bodies, DIIV.

FCC on: 5

Favorites: 2, 7, 8

1.Appropriate (5:13) thumping drums and vocals shouting then things start to deviate before it slides into free-jazz territory.
2.JJ (2:57) Guitar rides the surf waves out-of-tune piano.
3.Nicki (3:40) Melodic Pop-Punk Ballad.
4.Lelia 20 (3:09) Fast tempo post punk beautiful guitars.
5.No Big Bang (2:48) like Sonic Youth leading Kim Gordon through some of her beat poetry.
6.Untitled (1:17) Instrumental interlude.
7.Nothing Feels Natural (3:59) This one remind me DIIV.
8.Pink White House (4:05) Clever and dystopian, slick with B-movie horror lines.
9.Puff (1:52) Old school punk rock with funny lyrics.
10.Suck (4:33) A tinny version of Remain in Light era Talking Heads.

Track Listing
1.Appropriate 6.Interlude
2.J J 7.Nothing Feels Natural
3.Nicki 8.Pink White House
4.Lelia 20 9.Puff
5.No Big Bang 10.Suck