Front Country / Other Love Songs
Album:Other Love Songs Collection:Country
Artist:Front Country Added:May 2017
Label:Mount Analog 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2017-05-04 Pull Date:2017-07-06 Charts:Country/Bluegrass
Week Ending:Jul 2Jun 25Jun 18Jun 11May 21May 14May 7

Recent Airplay
1.May 13, 2023:The Iron Skillet
If Something Breaks
4.Jan 15, 2022:The Iron Skillet
2.Mar 25, 2023:The Iron Skillet
If Something Breaks
5.Dec 08, 2021:That's Not Bluegrass. (rebroadcast from Dec 5, 2017)
O Heartbreaker
3.Aug 20, 2022:The Iron Skillet
If Something Breaks
6.Sep 12, 2021:The Iron Skillet (rebroadcast from Mar 2, 2019)
If Something Breaks

Album Review
Reviewed 2017-05-01 
Front Country
“Other Love Songs”
Label: Mountain Home Music Company
Reviewed 5/1/17

Terrific contemporary acoustic music from former Bay Area musicians
Melody Walker and Jacob Groopman and band, now based in Nashville.
Features 8 original compositions by Walker.

1 – (4:56) If Something Breaks* Terrific road song, mid-up, Walker’s vocals soar.
2 – (3:10) Lonesome Town* Up-tempo country romp, fun.
3 – (3:26) I Don’t Wanna Die Angry* Gutsy, throaty lead vocals from Walker.
4 – (3:32) Storms Are On The Ocean* Rocking, punchy version of this classic.
5 – (2:55) T.H.A.T.S.* Decent mid instrumental written by Adam Roszkiewicz.
6 – (2:24) Good Side* A capella vocal quartet, touching, wonderful.
7 – (4:54) Undone* Great but sad, sad breakup ballad, wow!
8 – (4:04) O Heartbreaker* Newgrassy & catchy, another weeper, fine.
9 – (4:15) G.L.Y.P. Just so-so, not recommended.
10 – (4:00) Millionaire* Tale of greed & corruption, starkly true, mid-tempo.
11 – (1:56) Sometimes It Does Slow instrumental, just OK.
12 – (2:52) Keep Travelin’* Lovely ballad of love, uncertainty, fears, mid-slow.

Track Listing
1.If Something Breaks 7.Undone
2.Lonesome Town 8.O Heartbreaker
3.I Don't Wanna Die Angry 9.G.L.Y.P.
4.Storms Are On The Ocean 10.Millionaire
5.T.H.A.T.S. 11.Sometimes It Does
6.Good Side 12.Keep Travelin'