New Resistants, The / Right To Remain Violent, The
Album:Right To Remain Violent, The Collection:General
Artist:New Resistants, The Added:May 2017
Label:599813 Records 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2017-05-18 Pull Date:2017-07-20 
Week Ending:Jul 23Jul 16Jul 2Jun 25Jun 18Jun 4May 28

Recent Airplay
1.Jul 19, 2017:Brownian Motion
4.Jun 22, 2017:Brains and Eggs
Girls Gone Crazy
2.Jul 12, 2017:Brownian Motion with Red West (special guest!)
Girls Gone Crazy
5.Jun 15, 2017:Brains and Eggs
Girls Gone Crazy
3.Jun 29, 2017:Brains and Eggs
Girls Gone Crazy
6.May 31, 2017:Brownian Motion
I'm Your Man

Album Review
Reviewed 2017-05-24 
Reviewer: Sully
Album: The Right To Remain Violent
Artist: The New Resistants
Label: 599813 Records DK
Genres: garage-punk


Overview: The New Resistants play it straight on this one with a satisfying four track EP of classic garage-punk. Upbeat, fist-pumping, foot-stomping fun. Distortion, feedback, half-yelled urgent vocals, with driving beats and a touch of youthful aggression.

Influences/similar bands: The Animals (check out “Inside Looking Out (Live, 1966)” on YouTube!), The Stooges, The Cramps, early Kinks, a tinge of X (you get the idea…).

Track Ranking: 1, 4, 3, 2 (see *s).

1. *** 'Girl's Gone Crazy' - Exploding guitar opens with great steady rock beat, drums pound and urgent vocals are half-screamed throughout; scratchy guitars fill out the track; PLAY THIS!!
2. 'I'm Your Man' - Bluesy guitar start; rockabilly vibe; pumping drums and cool scratchy vocals; catchy chorus combined with distorted, gritty guitar solos; this one grooves (but not all that original).
3. * 'Kalashnikov' – Fast start with crunchy guitar; driving punk riffs; a bit chaotic but under control; more of an intense feel to this one, but not completely unhinged; sounds more primal that the other tracks.
4. **'Onny Swar' – Simple catchy guitar/bass riff starts off; loud punk guitars kick in; male vocals roar, drums pump, and cymbals crash; clapping happens (in a good way); track ends with the fade out and demise of an electric guitar.

Track Listing
1.Girls Gone Crazy 3.Kalashnikov
2.I'm Your Man 4.Onny Swar