Cantu-Ledesma, Jefre / On The Echoing Green
Album:On The Echoing Green Collection:General
Artist:Cantu-Ledesma, Jefre Added:Jun 2017
Label:Mexican Summer 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2017-06-08 Pull Date:2017-08-10 
Week Ending:Aug 6Jul 30Jul 23Jul 16Jul 9Jul 2Jun 18Jun 11

Recent Airplay
1.Feb 22, 2018:not deep storage
In A Copse
4.Aug 05, 2017:Buford J. Sharkley Presents: As Told to Hervey Okkles
A Song Of Summer
2.Jan 10, 2018:The Fuzz Deli
A Song Of Summer
5.Jul 30, 2017:The Daily Bump
A Song Of Summer
3.Aug 05, 2017:mood memory
Echoing Green
6.Jul 27, 2017:moodswings

Album Review
DJ Aporia
Reviewed 2017-06-08 
Dreamy late spring/early summer sounds. Ambient-shoegaze-noise artist working primarily with guitar, synthesizer, and drum machine. Stronger pop elements make for his most straightforwardly shoegaze record yet, continuing in the vein of his previous tape In Summer. More vocal-driven than usual and features the hazy vox of Argentinian singer-songwriter Sobrenadar. Gorgeous, heady stuff.

Related: Noveller, Belong, Stargazer Lilies, Moonbell
Favorites: 2, 3, 4, 5, 8

1. (1:27) In a Copse—Slow, eerie, marchlike.
2. (10:07) *** A Song of Summer—Joyous, exhilarating. Hardly slows down until the last few minutes. Ends with soft noise and vocal strands.
3. (2:17) ** Echoing Green—Subdued atmospheric solo guitar, later joined by bass.
4. (6:43) ** The Faun—Straining, swaying guitars beneath waves of noise. Nostalgic. Last minute is extremely sparse noise with an unsteady drumbeat.
5. (5:01) *** Tenderness—Uplifting, glowing guitars. Vox seem very Present. Soft glittery outro.
6. (3:14) Vulgar Latin—Harsh white noise and tape hiss. Gradually builds in weird found sounds, drones, piano.
7. (1:28) Autumn—More noise, tape hiss to start. Pretty guitars bloom for a short while.
8. (6:00) ** Dancers at the Spring—Starts with loud tapping before some swirling melodic guitars enter the landscape. Overall calm and contemplative.
9. (2:06) Door to Night—Mostly frantic noise and found sound until a pleasant ambient finish.

Track Listing
1.In A Copse 5.Tenderness
2.A Song Of Summer 6.Vulgar Latin
3.Echoing Green 7.Autumn
4.The Faun 8.Dancers At The Spring
 9.Door To Night