Lawrence, Donald And Co. / Yrm (Your Righteous Mind)
Album: Yrm (Your Righteous Mind)   Collection:General
Artist:Lawrence, Donald And Co.   Added:Jun 2017

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2017-07-12 Pull Date: 2017-09-12
Week Ending: Sep 17 Sep 3 Aug 27 Aug 20 Aug 6 Jul 16
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 21, 2024: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Through the Fire
4. Jan 19, 2020: Lift Jesus Higher as presented by ReJOYce in Jesus Ministries
Strange Land (Feat. Keith Staten And Jason Nelson)
2. Jan 30, 2022: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
5. Jan 05, 2020: LJH Pt 2
Not Making Sense, Making Faith
3. Nov 29, 2020: ReJOYce in Jesus presents "Lift Jesus Higher!"
Strange Land (feat. Keith Staten and Jason Nelson)
6. Dec 08, 2019: LJH, Pt 2
Not Making Sense, Making Faith

Album Review
Kesha Weekes
Reviewed 2017-06-17
Donald Lawrence and Co./YRM (Your Righteous Mind)/Zomba/Verity

If you are a fan of modern gospel music then the name Donald Lawrence is a familiar one. This album is a follow-up to his "The law of confession part one" release. Unlike that one however, this CD contains several song remakes both secular and Christian. What is consistent is the high quality of the music and vocals. if you like Walter Hawkins, Myron butler, or Kirk Franklin you will like this album. Favorite tracks: 1, 2, 11. No FCC. Review by Kesha of LJH.

1. (4:45) - Up beat, foot tapping, funky/jazzy gospel choir sound with guest vocalist Dorinda Clark providing inspired vocals toward the end of the song.
2. (6:36) - Med/Slow bluesy groove with pop and great lead female vocals. A simple repetitive chorus and verse. Great horns section and shout out to musicians!
3. (5:11) - Slow ballad. Donald Lawrence sings lead vocals.
4. (3:45) - Cover of popular Walter Hawkins 80s gospel choir favorite. Upbeat and keeps original feel.
5. (2:43) - a sermonette by Bishop Tudor Bismarck).
6. (5:31) - Majestic, marching feel, nice orchestral instrumentation. Med tempo.
7. (5:17) - Ballad. remake of Shaka Khan 80s hit.
8. (5:00) - Remake of Commissioned featuring Keith Staten and Jason Nelson. Slow/Med ballad.
9. (6:27) - Slow, dramatic piano, organ, heavy with strings throughout, male lead vocalist.
10. (2:04) - Spoken intro by Donald Lawrence
11. (5:16) - Med funky groove, guitar throughout, Female lead.
12. (4:38) - Rousing Med. Choir ballad that crescendos at the 3:30 min mark, Donald Lawrence sings with help from Israel Houghton.
13. (2:15) - the overflow outtro from the previous track. More Donald Lawrence singing simple ballad.
14. (2:32) - previous track continued with adlib and freestyle lyrics with Donald Lawrence and Israel Houghton.
15. (4:52) - Spoken intro by DL, starts out as sweet ballad with female choir vocals, rises at the choruses.

Track Listing
1. Yrm (Your Righteous Mind) [Feat. Dorinda Clark Cole]   8. Strange Land (Feat. Keith Staten And Jason Nelson)
2. Spiritual   9. Ii Chronicles
3. Not Making Sense, Making Faith   10. Second Wind Intro
4. When The Battle Is Over   11. Second Wind
5. The "I Am" Factor (Feat. Bishop Tudor Bismark   12. We Agree (Feat. Israel Houghton)
6. The "I Am" Factor   13. Restoring The Years
7. Through The Fire   14. We Agree (Reprise)
  15. There Is A King In You (Radio Version)