Los Campesinos! / Sick Scenes
Album:Sick Scenes Collection:General
Artist:Los Campesinos! Added:Aug 2017
Label:Wichita Recordings 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2017-08-17 Pull Date:2017-10-19 
Week Ending:Oct 22Oct 15Oct 8Oct 1Sep 24Sep 17Sep 10Sep 3

Recent Airplay
1.Aug 12, 2022:KZSU Time Traveler
5 Flucloxacillin
4.Jul 31, 2020:KZSU Time Traveler
5 Flucloxacillin
2.Dec 26, 2021:Hot Probs (rebroadcast from Mar 6, 2018)
I Broke Up In Amarante
5.Feb 14, 2020:KZSU Time Traveler
5 Flucloxacillin
3.Aug 27, 2021:KZSU Time Traveler
5 Flucloxacillin
6.Aug 23, 2019:KZSU Time Traveler
5 Flucloxacillin

Album Review
Sam I Am
Reviewed 2017-08-16 
Los Campesinos! // Sick Scenes: First off, I have no idea what any of their lyrics mean. Pretty standard indie rock, fond of their acoustic rhythm guitars and thumping drums. Nothing groundbreaking but a pleasant listen, especially when they break out of that formula and add some fun synths.
FCC: 1, 11. Recommended: 3, 6, 8, 11(FCC!). RIYL: The Strokes, Cende, The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart, Japandroids.

1. Renato Dall’Ara (2008) (2:49) FCC “asshole” @ 1:42. Upbeat indie rock, “woo”-ing vocals throughout chorus and intro.
2. Sad Suppers (3:38) Drums mesh well with bass to drive the thumping rhythm. Uplifting melody and fun guitar solo.
3. I Broke Up In Amarante (3:14)* Pop-punk sound and lyrics. Rest of band provides a bit of supporting vocals in chorus.
4. A Slow, Slow Death (4:01) Acoustic guitars prevail here, with a bit of piano mingling through. Horns add a nice touch to the chorus.
5. The Fall Of Home (2:57) More acoustic guitars, with bells and strings. Mellow sound, very calming.
6. 5 Flucloxacillin (3:09)** By far the best and catchiest track. A bit reminiscent of 90’s pop-rock.
7. Here’s To The Fourth Time! (3:46) Electric piano plays same notes throughout, another mid tempo indie rock song.
8. For Whom The Belly Tolls (3:24)* Synths in the background to the fuzzy guitars. Some vocal filters in the chorus. Short and kind of weird? slow down of pace in the middle.
9. Got Stendhal’s (5:27) Slow, drawn out intro until drums come in at 0:43ish. Pianos follow vocalists notes, somber and restrained. Nice guitar solo midway through that helps pick up the pace.
10. A Litany/Heart Swells (3:27) Quiet intro before guitar comes in. Pretty piano and emotional vocal delivery, I’ll call this an indie ballad.
11. Hung Empty (4:30)* FCC: “dickhead”. Electronic drum loop, electro keyboard follows through. Fun, jangly power-pop with tambourine.

Sam I Am.

Track Listing
1.Renato Dall?Ara (2008) 6.5 Flucloxacillin
2.Sad Suppers 7.Here's To The Fourth Time!
3.I Broke Up In Amarante 8.For Whom The Belly Tolls
4.A Slow, Slow Death 9.Got Stendhal's
5.The Fall Of Home 10.A Litany/Heart Swells
 11.Hung Empty