Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Dinner / New Work
Album:New Work Collection:General
Artist:Dinner Added:09/2017
Label:Captured Tracks 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2017-09-27 Pull Date:2017-11-29 
Week Ending:3 Dec26 Nov19 Nov12 Nov5 Nov29 Oct22 Oct15 Oct

Recent Airplay
1.Thu, 30 Nov 17:Jon Cousins
Totally A
4.Mon, 20 Nov 17:Jon Cousins
Partially A Drivetime
2.Sun, 26 Nov 17:DJ Genesis
5.Thu, 16 Nov 17:Jon Cousins
Totally A
3.Thu, 23 Nov 17:Jon Cousins
Very Nearly Totally Turkeylicious A
6.Thu, 09 Nov 17:agent scully

Album Review
Super Chuck
Reviewed 2017-09-25 
Dinner, the alter-ego of LA-based Danish producer Anders Rhedin, is back with his second full-length New Work. New Work has enough going on with its compositions that I can’t call it awful by any stretch. Rhedin’s got an ear for melody, and that goes a long way towards selling these tunes as toe-tappers. It’s pretty easy to enjoy these Indie rock/pop tunes.

Like: Ariel Pink, First Hate, Prince Rama, Alex Cameron, Morrissey.

FCC Clean

Play: 1, 2, 4, 6

1.Un-American Woman (3:39) - Mid Tempo, synth pop with nice guitars.
2.Don't Belong (2:14) - 80’s melodies, well done vocal arrangements.
3.Walk Away (2:51) - Weird vocals and nice synths open space to calm guitars riffs.
4.Siren Song (3:29) - Post punk vibes, great melody very simple lyrics.
5.Marble Eyes (3:21) - Like an 80s slow-pop jam modern nostalgic.
6.Illusions (4:02) - Good melody drums have that cutting reverb that made the era pop.
7.Get Real (3:31) - Reflective slower tempo, shout-along backing vocals.
8.Copenhagen (4:27) - Deceptively breezy pop with beautiful guitars.
9.Waitin' (4:40) - Pop vocals with dark wave synths.
10.Thwl (2:03) - Instrumental drone keys.

Track Listing
1.Un-American Woman 6.Illusions
2.Don't Belong 7.Get Real
3.Walk Away 8.Copenhagen
4.Siren Song 9.Waitin'
5.Marble Eyes 10.Thwl