Clarke, Cyrus Band, The / Sunrise On The Rodeo Remastered
Album:Sunrise On The Rodeo Remastered Collection:Country
Artist:Clarke, Cyrus Band, The Added:May 2018
Label:Ranch Recording 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2018-06-07 Pull Date:2018-08-09 Charts:Country/Bluegrass
Week Ending:Aug 12Aug 5Jul 29Jul 22Jul 8Jul 1Jun 24Jun 17

Recent Airplay
1.Aug 10, 2018:Traditions
The Shape I'm In
4.Aug 03, 2018:Traditions
Honky Tonk Noon
2.Aug 07, 2018:That's Not Bluegrass.
Little Girl Blue
5.Jul 27, 2018:Traditions
Red Tail Hawk
3.Aug 03, 2018:Totally A
Little Girl Blue
6.Jul 16, 2018:Totally A
Little Girl Blue

Album Review
Tom McCarter
Reviewed 2018-06-01 
Reviewed: 2018-06-01
Genre: Country
FCCs: none
Review: Cyrus Clarke, founding member of the Cache Valley Drifters and the Acousticats, is also known throughout the West for his six solo records. His first solo CD, Sunrise on the Radio, was released in 1997. This newly remastered disc features nine original songs alongside a cover of “Red Tail Hawk” a Kate Wolf classic. The record’s title song and first track is Clarke’s homage to Wolf, a friend and collaborator for many years.
If You Like: Kris Kristofferson, Guy Clark, Jimmie Dale Gilmore
Track Review (favorites denoted by *):
*1/ Sunrise On The Radio (3:33) – guitar starts> uptempo song on nostalgia> dobro & mandolin solo> song> quick fade
*2/ Red Tail Hawk (4:38) – guitar/ dobro starts> midtempo song about California> gorgeous guitar/dobro duet> song> fade
3/ Across The Borderline (4:05) – guitar starts> uptempo rocking love song> mandolin & electric guitar solos> song> quick stop
*4/ The Shape I’m In (5:54) – guitar starts> midtempo song on bad luck & love> guitar solo> fade on vocal
5/ Stand And Deliver (5:54) – guitar/mandolin starts> midtempo song> mandolin solo> song> quick stop
*6/ Honky Tonk Moon (4:08) – guitar starts> uptempo song> guitar/dobro duet> song> quick fade
7/ Night Train To Paris (5:13) – guitar starts> slow love song builds to midtempo> electric guitar solo> mandolin solo> song> quick stop
*8/ Little Girl Blue (3:38) - guitar starts> uptempo love song> guitar, mandolin, dobro solo> song> quick stop
*9/ Another Pretty Day In Cow Country (5:04) – dobro starts> midtempo song> dobro, mandolin solo> song> quick fade
*10/ Love Is Sure (4:30) – guitar starts> midtempo song on love> guitar solo> uptempo jam> uptempo song> guitar solo to end

Track Listing
1.Sunrise On The Radio 6.Honky Tonk Noon
2.Red Tail Hawk 7.Night Train To Paris
3.On The Borderline 8.Little Girl Blue
4.The Shape I'm In 9.Another Pretty Day In Cow Country
5.Stand And Deliver 10.Love Is Sure