Mourn / Sorpresa Familia
Album: Sorpresa Familia   Collection:General
Artist:Mourn   Added:Jul 2018
Label:Captured Tracks  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2018-07-27 Pull Date: 2018-09-28
Week Ending: Sep 23 Aug 26 Aug 19 Aug 12 Aug 5
Airplays: 1 1 1 2 2

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 19, 2018: The Fuzz Deli
Bye, Imbecile!
4. Aug 11, 2018: the cacophony hour
Thank You For Coming Over
2. Aug 22, 2018: The Fuzz Deli
Doing It Right
5. Aug 08, 2018: The Fuzz Deli
3. Aug 18, 2018: the cacophony hour
Barcelona City Tour
6. Aug 01, 2018: Magnetized Toner: 10:30 PM
Doing It Right

Album Review
Super Chuck
Reviewed 2018-07-12
There are a lot of surprises when it comes to Mourn. It's easy to be surprised by the youth of the Catalonian punk band's members; their 2015 self-titled debut was released when the band members were all still teenagers. And this album by Mourn takes the rock ’n’ roll baton and proves itself worthy of the race with an active and melodic rhythm section, urgent and clever guitar work, and vocals that are tough, sweet, sometimes chanted, but always with a mission.

Like: PJ Harvey, Priests, Savages

FCC Clean

Play: 1, 4, 7

1.Barcelona City Tour (2:58) Pounding rhythm tightly arranged guitars, group shouting vocals.
2.Skeleton (1:49) A wonderful cacophony of pleasant noise.
3.Strange Ones (2:38) Spatial and dark sounds with Jazz voices in Catalan.
4.Fun At The Geysers (1:58) Deceptively scathing; while its harmonies are joyous.
5.Candle Man (2:36) A sudden foray into the beauty of a picked guitar, lovely vocal & sensitive percussion
6.Orange (1:38) A sub-two-minute cut that features just a few silvery guitars.
7.Doing It Right (3:26) Insistent grungy guitar and tough exclamation point vocals.
8.Thank You For Coming Over (2:32) Heavy, urgent and dreamy.
9.Bye, Imbecile! (2:26) Shouts its melody in terse commentary, with an (almost) Pretenders’ guitar break.
10.Divorce (2:53) Weighty postcore track.
11.Epilogue (2:04) Melodic intricacy and detail, from the wistful, winding guitar lines.
12.Sun (2:20) The latter is deep and languid, It’s a broad and flat song.

Track Listing
1. Barcelona City Tour   7. Doing It Right
2. Skeleton   8. Thank You For Coming Over
3. Strange Ones   9. Bye, Imbecile!
4. Fun At The Geysers   10. Divorce
5. Candle Man   11. Epilogue
6. Orange   12. Sun