Teasley, Tom And Seth Kibel / Tiny Planet
Album:Tiny Planet Collection:World
Artist:Teasley, Tom And Seth Kibel Added:Jul 2018
Label:Self Release 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2018-08-02 Pull Date:2018-10-04 Charts:Reggae/World
Week Ending:Oct 7Sep 23Sep 16Aug 19Aug 5

Recent Airplay
1.Oct 06, 2018:Music Casserole
Frailach Medley, Ambient Tribe
4.Sep 21, 2018:Old Fart at Play
Seven Seas
2.Oct 05, 2018:Old Fart at Play
Desert Echoes
5.Sep 13, 2018:No Cover, No Minimum
Get Up
3.Oct 04, 2018:No Cover, No Minimum
Desert Echoes
6.Aug 15, 2018:Soft-Biz
Mumbai Dream

Album Review
Margy Kahn
Reviewed 2018-07-25 
Multi-instrumentalists bring their international experience to bear on a bunch of original tunes and improvisations; Tom Teasley is a master of specialized world percussion while Seth Kibel does the same thing with woodwinds. Unusual in that woodwind is solo melody instrument against a range of percussion.

NO FCC's (all instrumental); Favorite tracks 3, 6, 8, 11

*1—Seven Seas –4:30 – otherworldly percussion and sonic effects underpin wide-ranging clarinet tune

2 –Tappin' It – 3:54 – cymbals intro and then flute bounces off; slows down near end

*3 –Get Up–4:24-- audible jazzy Middle East with clinky percussion;

4—Pocket Monk – 4:36 – swingy sax motif leads off; drum kit underpins

5 –Ambient Tribe – 4:17-- slinky minor key on clarinet with springy synth and percussive sounds

*6 – Desert Echoes – 5:27 – beginning sounds like camels waking up and tent ornaments clinking; flute melody lifts it all up; some breaths and grunts as well

7 –Frailach Medley –6:18 – traditional klezmer tune performed with wild and crazy clarinet line and galloping percussion

*8—Mumbai Dream – 4:51-- flutes, gasps, synths and percussion create weird audible cityscape

9 – Rumi Boogie – 5:38 – tenor sax and dombek give a slightly Middle Eastern flavor; moves fast

10-- New Song for the Old City –3:42-- tenor sax over a variety of percussion instruments and weird synth sounds

*11-- Meditation for Jabal –3:34-- wild amalgamation of sounds

Track Listing
1.Seven Seas 6.Desert Echoes
2.Tappin' It 7.Frailach Medley
3.Get Up 8.Mumbai Dream
4.Pocket Monk 9.Rumi Boogie
5.Ambient Tribe 10.New Song For The Old City
 11.Meditation For Jabal