Valey, Indira / No Me Tengas Miedo
Album: No Me Tengas Miedo   Collection:General
Artist:Valey, Indira   Added:Jul 2018
Label:Antiquated Future Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2018-08-19 Pull Date: 2018-10-21
Week Ending: Sep 23 Aug 26
Airplays: 2 5

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 23, 2018: Magnetized Toner
4. Aug 25, 2018: Narnia
Back I Went Back
2. Sep 22, 2018: Music Casserole
Wide Open
5. Aug 25, 2018: Buford J. Sharkley Presents: As Told to Hervey Okkles
No Me Tengas Miedo No Me
3. Sep 21, 2018: Old Fart at Play
6. Aug 25, 2018: Music Casserole
Back I Went Back

Album Review
DJ Away
Reviewed 2018-07-31
Guitar, bass, and vocal looping mantra experiments from Portland. These feel more like process-oriented meditations than songs—Valey lays down a few tracks and lets her singing wander free above. A little dark, but more calming than hair-raising. RIYL Ian William Craig, Sister Grotto, Grouper, the reaches of the human voice. Favorites: 1, 4. No FCCs detected.

1. *(4:58)—Bass drones. Foreboding. Lots of faded vocal layers, high and lonesome singing.
2. (8:06)—Early 4AD guitars. Vocals enter after three minutes. Her singing goes so high it almost becomes a whistle, but the music stays calm.
3. (9:55)—Bass line reminiscent of ‘90s post-rock. Soft toms, shaker. Robotic processed vocals. Foghorn-like sounds.
4. *(3:40)—Minimal distorted guitar picking. Echoing rhythmic breaths. Spoken word. Really cool.

Track Listing
1. Back I Went Back   3. Wide Open
2. Spinninround   4. No Me Tengas Miedo No Me