Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Spiritualized / And Nothing Hurt
Album:And Nothing Hurt Collection:General
Artist:Spiritualized Added:10/2018
Label:Fat Possum Records 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2018-11-04 Pull Date:2019-01-06 
Week Ending:6 Jan23 Dec16 Dec18 Nov11 Nov

Recent Airplay
1.Tue, 08 Jan 19:Telepathic Juan
Magnetized Toner: With Guest DJ mc2
4.Wed, 19 Dec 18:DJ Stace
The Library
2.Wed, 02 Jan 19:Super Chuck
The Fuzz Deli
5.Fri, 14 Dec 18:Jon Cousins
Totally A
3.Fri, 21 Dec 18:Francis D
KZSU Time Traveler
6.Wed, 12 Dec 18:Super Chuck
The Fuzz Deli

Album Review
Super Chuck
Reviewed 2018-10-23 
They don't really make them like Spiritualized much these days, and they didn't really make them like Spiritualized much back then either. Thankfully, Spiritualized still make them like Spiritualized. Sonically, Spiritualized’s eighth album hails from the same blissed-out space-rock territory and layered arrangements as 1997 masterpiece Ladies and Gentlemen We Are Floating in Space – and that opus was recorded in the luxury of the studio with a string quartet and gospel choir.

Like: My Bloody Valentine, Slowdive, Spacemen 3, Velvet Underground, The Flaming Lips.

FCC Clean

Play: 2, 3, 5, 7

1.A Perfect Miracle (4:46) Swooning and sentimental, harkening back to a time during the late ’90s
2.I'm Your Man (4:29) Experiments with the late-'60s orchestral pomp of The Beatles.
3.Here It Comes (The Road) Let's Go (4:42) gentle Brit-blues guitar that introduces the sing-along track.
4.Let's Dance (5:11) Sleepy boy-girl dream pop.
5.On The Sunshine (5:01) Druggy psychedelia krautrock womp.
6.Damaged (4:58) Stonesian moaning slide guitar squally wig-out.
7.The Morning After (7:42) Mid-'60s twang and grind, free jazz and brass-heavy orchestration.
8.The Prize (5:25) Warm and elegiac pace rock.
9.Sail On Through (5:58) Luscious, dreamy with everything including a few lines of Morse code thrown into it.

Track Listing
1.A Perfect Miracle 5.On The Sunshine
2.I'm Your Man 6.Damaged
3.Here It Comes 7.The Morning After
4.Let's Dance 8.The Prize
 9.Sail On Through